Dierschke elected to eighth term as TFB president

December 2009
Southwest Farm Press;12/17/2009, Vol. 36 Issue 24, p22
Trade Publication
Information on the Texas Farm Bureau's 76th annual meeting where Kenneth Dierschke won his eight consecutive term as the bureau's president in 2009 is presented. Some of the elected officers are Dewey Hukill as vice president, Raymond Meyer as secretary-treasurer and Dave Edmiston as board director. An overview of the legislations that the Texas Farm Bureau has opposed is presented.


Related Articles

  • Delegates direct changes to water, transportation policy.  // Texas Neighbors;Jan2013, Vol. 78 Issue 1, p6 

    The article discusses the 79th annual meeting of the Texas Farm Bureau (TFB) that was held in Waco, Texas from December 1-3, 2012. Topics include the support of voting delegates for the amendment to the TFB policy in order to allocate necessary resources through the state water plan. The...

  • Republican tide sweeps state, nation.  // Texas Agriculture Magazine;11/19/2010, Vol. 26 Issue 8, p16 

    The article discusses the victory of Rick Perry in his extended term as Texas governor and the Republican landslide in the Texas House in Texas. Texas Farm Bureau (TFB) president Kenneth Dierschke states that Perry and TFB will focus on the significant issues to farmers and ranchers such as...

  • For what's now, and what's next.  // Texas Agriculture Magazine;1/6/2012, Vol. 27 Issue 10, p11 

    A photograph is presented of Kenneth Dierschke, president of Texas Farm Bureau, addressing at the 78th Annual Meeting.

  • Groundwater seminars set.  // Texas Agriculture Magazine;9/17/2010, Vol. 26 Issue 4, p9 

    The article offers information on the "Joint Issues Forum" hosted by the Texas Farm Bureau on September 22, October 14 and November 9, 2010 in Texas.

  • County leaders take Texas agriculture to D.C. Hill, Amanda // Texas Agriculture Magazine;5/4/2012, p8 

    The article presents information on the Texas Farm Bureau (TFB) National Award Trip that was held from April 17-20, 2012. It mentions that 150 county leaders attended the four-days trip in which they discussed important issues related to farmers and ranchers with their representatives. Kenneth...

  • Now is the time to build. Dierschke, Kenneth // Texas Neighbors;Jan2013, Vol. 78 Issue 1, p2 

    An excerpt from Texas Farm Bureau President Kenneth Dierschke's address to the membership at the annual meeting held in Waco, Texas in January 2013 issue is presented.

  • Dierschke elected to 10th term as FB president.  // Graham Leader;12/11/2011, Vol. 136 Issue 34, p5A 

    The article discusses the highlights of the 78th annual meeting of the Texas Farm Bureau (TFB), including the election of Kenneth Dierschke to his 10th term as president of TFB.

  • President Dierschke named to third ATAC tern.  // Texas Agriculture Magazine;10/21/2011, Vol. 27 Issue 6, p6 

    The article announces that Texas Farm Bureau (TFB) President Kenneth Dierschke has been appointed in his third term in the Agricultural Trade Advisory Committee (ATAC) in Tobacco, Cotton and Peanuts by U.S. Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack.

  • Fond Farewells. Domel, Jessica // Texas Agriculture Magazine;11/7/2014, Vol. 30 Issue 7, p10 

    The article announces the retirement of Kenneth Dierschke from his position of president of the Texas Farm Bureau (TFB).


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics