TITLE

The Way We Were

PUB. DATE
November 1973
SOURCE
New Yorker;11/12/1973, Vol. 49 Issue 38, p26
SOURCE TYPE
Periodical
DOC. TYPE
Film Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the motion picture "The Way We Were," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Barbra Streisand and Robert Redford.
ACCESSION #
23126670

 

Related Articles

  • The Way We Weren't. SCHICKEL, RICHARD // Time;10/29/1973, Vol. 102 Issue 18, p85 

    The article reviews the film "The Way We Were," starring Robert Redford and Barbra Streisand, directed by Sidney Pollack.

  • THE CURRENT CINEMA. Kael, Pauline // New Yorker;10/15/1973, Vol. 49 Issue 34, p158 

    The article reviews three films. "The Way We Were," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Barbara Streisand and Robert Redford. "Day for Night," by Francois Truffaut and starring Jean-Pierre Leaud. "The New Land," starring Max von Sydow and Liv Ullmann.

  • Blonde is as blonde does. Lamble, David // Bay Area Reporter;5/19/2005, Vol. 35 Issue 20, p31 

    Reviews the film "The Way We Were," starring Robert Redford and Barbra Streisand.

  • Stanley Kauffman on films. Maloff, Saul // New Republic;11/10/73, Vol. 169 Issue 19, p22 

    Reviews two motion pictures. "I.F. Stone's Weekly," directed by Jerry Bruck; "The Way We Were," directed by Sidney Pollack and starring Barbra Streisand.

  • Untitled.  // Time;11/13/1972, Vol. 100 Issue 20, p61 

    The article offers anecdotes about celebrities. Onetime swimming champion Buster Crabbe confessed that his Tarzan cries in his Tarzan films had all been dubbed. The Marx Brothers, including the only survivor Groucho as himself, came as guests in a scene in "The Way We Were," starring Barbra...

  • Star Mutations. Kael, Pauline // New Yorker;12/30/1972, Vol. 48 Issue 45, p48 

    The article presents a review of three films "Up The sandbox," directed by Irvin Kershner and starring Barbra Streisand, "Pete 'n' Tillie," directed by Martin Ritt starring Carol Burnett and Walter Matthau, and "Jeremiah Johnson," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Robert Redford.

  • Sydney Pollack. Redford, Robert // Entertainment Weekly;12/26/2008, Issue 1027/1028, p66 

    The author focuses on actor Sydney Pollack. He states that he and Pollack were actors in the film "War Hunt" and shared a number of views on life, art, and wanting to create something different. He mentions films that he worked on with Pollack, including "Jeremiah Johnson," "Out of Africa," and...

  • A MOVIE MAESTRO. Rozen, Leah // People;6/9/2008, Vol. 69 Issue 22, p122 

    The article mentions four motion pictures that were directed or produced by Sydney Pollack: "The Way We Were," starring Barbra Streisand and Robert Redford; "Tootsie," starring Dustin Hoffman; "The Firm," starring Tom Cruise; and "Michael Clayton," starring George Clooney.

  • The Way We Were.  // Variety Movie Reviews;1/1/1973, Issue 1, p104 

    The article reviews the film "The Way We Were," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Barbra Streisand and Robert Redford.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics