TITLE

Singles: R&B

AUTHOR(S)
Flick, Larry; Smith, Shawnee
PUB. DATE
October 1997
SOURCE
Billboard;10/18/97, Vol. 109 Issue 42, p80
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews four rhythm & blues (R&B) songs. `Feeling Inside,' by Bobby Brown; `All of My Days,' by Changing Faces Featuring Jay-Z; `You Might Need Somebody,' by Shola Ama; `Do It on the Up Side,' by K-Ball.
ACCESSION #
9710195005

 

Related Articles

  • Singles: R&B. Flick, Larry // Billboard;02/14/98, Vol. 110 Issue 7, p85 

    Reviews three rhythm & blues songs. `Let's Ride,' by Montell Jordan, featuring Master P & Silkk `The Shocker'; `This Song,' by Bebe Winans; `Crazy for You,' by Eboni Foster.

  • Singles: R&B. Reece, Doug; Smith, Shawnee // Billboard;07/19/97, Vol. 109 Issue 29, p88 

    Reviews rhythm and blues songs released in July, 1997. `Need Your Love,' by Big Bub featuring Queen Latifah and Heavy D.; `My Love is the Shhh!,' by Something for the People featuring Trina & Tamara; `Distant Lover,' by Taral; `Help Wanted (Heroes Are in Short Supply),' by the Chi-Lites.

  • Singles: R&B. Reece, Doug; Smith, Shawnee // Billboard;3/8/97, Vol. 109 Issue 10, p56 

    Reviews three rhythm and blues singles. `Your Love is All I Know,' by Chaka Khan; `Sweet Thang,' by Impromp2; `Alright,' by Ny'a featuring Chubb Rock.

  • Singles: R&B. Flick, Larry; Smith, Shawnee // Billboard;06/21/97, Vol. 109 Issue 25, p73 

    Reviews three songs in the category of rhythm and blues music. `That's All I Want,' by Az Yet; `Touch and Play,' by Reign; `If I Had You,' by Frankie.

  • Singles: R&B. Flick, Larry; Smith, Shawnee // Billboard;02/08/97, Vol. 109 Issue 6, p63 

    Reviews three songs in the rhythm and blues (R&B) music category. `Return of the Mack,' by Mark Morrison; `I Do,' by Dean Phil!; `Jazzy Belle,' by Outkast.

  • Singles: R&B. Flick, Larry; Smith, Shawnee // Billboard;11/01/97, Vol. 109 Issue 44, p77 

    Reviews four rhythm & blues songs. `You Don't Have To Worry,' by the Family Stand; `Play Wit It,' by C.J.; `About Last Night,' by Gerald Albright; `Who's Lonely Now,' by Heatwave.

  • Singles: R&B. Flick, Larry; Smith, Shawnee // Billboard;06/07/97, Vol. 109 Issue 23, p78 

    Reviews six single releases in the rhythm and blues genre. `What Are We Gonna Do?' a song by Ronnie Henson; `Dancehall Queen,' by Beenie Man, featuring Chevelle Franklyn; `Au Natural,' by Sweetback, featuring Bahamadia; `Poetry Man,' by Zap Mama; `Somehow,' by Voices of Theory; `Bust My Bubble,'...

  • Heather Headley. Arnold, Chuck // People;2/6/2006, Vol. 65 Issue 5, p41 

    This article presents a review of a new music album entitled "In My Mind" by Heather Headley."

  • Singles: R&B. Flick, Larry; Smith, Shawnee // Billboard;07/05/97, Vol. 109 Issue 27, p80 

    Reviews two rhythm and blues songs. `I Will Be There,' by 112; `Running Song,' by Ambersunshower.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics