TITLE

Stanley Kauffman on films

PUB. DATE
July 1977
SOURCE
New Republic;7/30/77, Vol. 177 Issue 5, p24
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews several motion pictures. "The Best Way," directed by Claude Miller; "The Spy Who Loved Me," starring Roger Moore; "The Last Remake of Beau Geste."
ACCESSION #
9598432

 

Related Articles

  • Giggles, Wiggles, Bubbles and Bond. Porterfield, Christopher // Time;8/8/1977, Vol. 110 Issue 6, p80 

    The article reviews the film "The Spy Who Loved Med," starring Barbara Bach, Roger Moore, and Richard Kiel, directed by Lewis Gilbert.

  • Films Worth Seeing.  // New Republic;10/8/77, Vol. 177 Issue 15, p26 

    The article presents multiple brief reviews of films including "Annie Hall," "The Best Way," "The Spy Who Loved Me," and others.

  • Films Worth Seeing.  // New Republic;10/1/77, Vol. 177 Issue 14, p26 

    The article presents multiple brief reviews of films including "Annie Hall," "The Best Way," "The Spy Who Loved Me," and others.

  • Untitled.  // Time;11/22/1976, Vol. 108 Issue 21, p58 

    The article reviews the film 'The Last Remake of Beau Geste," starring Michael York and Ann Margaret, directed by Marty Feldman.

  • The Last Remake of Beau Geste.  // Variety Movie Reviews;1/1/1977, Issue 1, p53 

    The article reviews the film "The Last Remake of Beau Geste," directed by Marty Feldman and starring Earl Jones and Trevor Howard.

  • The 9 Best Ski Movies of All Time: The Good, the (Very) Bad. . . and Aspen Extreme. Butterman, Eric // Ski;Feb2011, Vol. 75 Issue 6, p65 

    The article reviews the films including "Downhill Racer," directed by Michael Ritchie, "Ski Party," starring Frankie Avalon, and "The Spy Who Loved Me," starring Roger Moore.

  • Films Worth Seeing.  // New Republic;9/17/77, Vol. 177 Issue 12, p32 

    The article presents a list of top recommended films. Among the films listed are: "Annie Hall," by Woody Allen, "The Best Way," "The Spy Who Loved Me," and "We All Loved Each Other So Much."

  • The Last Remake of Beau Geste. Gilliatt, Penelope // New Yorker;7/25/1977, Vol. 53 Issue 23, p78 

    The article reviews the motion picture "The Last Remake of Beau Geste," directed by Marty Feldman, starring Trevor Howard and Spike Milligan.

  • A Fable. Gilliatt, Penelope // New Yorker;8/8/1977, Vol. 53 Issue 25, p45 

    The article reviews several motion pictures including "La Grande Bourgeoise," directed by Mauro Bolognini and starring Catherine Deneuve and Giancarlo Giannini, "I Never Promised You a Rose Garden," starring Kathleen Quinlan and Bibi Anderson and "The Spy Who Loved Me," directed by Lewis Gilbert...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics