MUSGRAVE (Music release)

April 2003
Music Week;4/12/2003, Issue 14, p24
Trade Publication
Music Review
Reviews the classical music composed by Thea Musgrave, performed by the BBC Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Jac van Steen.


Related Articles

  • An Enchanted Life. Tryon, Valerie // Musical Opinion;Oct-Dec2014, Vol. 138 Issue 1501, p24 

    A personal narrative is presented that explores the author's experience of being a classical pianist with her musician mother and staying London, England to record a music along with other musician Jac Van Steen and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, a French music for piano and orchestra.

  • MUSICAL EVENTS: There Is a River. Porter, Andrew // New Yorker;3/25/85, Vol. 61 Issue 5, p98 

    Reviews the opera "Harriet, the Woman Called Moses," by Thea Musgrave.

  • Guide to Records: MUSGRAVE. Gimbel, Allen // American Record Guide;Nov/Dec2002, Vol. 64 Issue 6, p154 

    Reviews several clarinet music recordings composed by Thea Musgrave. 'Canta, Canta!'; 'Ring Out Wild Bells'; 'Threnody'; 'Pierrot'; 'Chamber Concerto.'

  • Rian Evans: new year, new music….  // Musical Opinion;2008, Vol. 131 Issue 1463, p66 

    The article covers issues related to music in Wales as of April 2008. According to the author, a concert by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales (NOW) under conductor Jac van Steen held at Saint David's Hall in Cardiff, Wales on January 24, 2008 was an example of enthusiasm he brings to new...

  • Polyptyque/ Passacaille/Harpsichord Concerto. Fogel, Henry // Fanfare: The Magazine for Serious Record Collectors;May/Jun2009, Vol. 32 Issue 5, p176 

    The article reviews the classical music album release of "Polyptyque," "Passacaille," and "Harpsichord Concerto," composed by Frank Martin, conducted by Jac van Steen with the Winterthur Collegium.

  • Das Lied von der Glocke. Williams, Christophe // Fanfare: The Magazine for Serious Record Collectors;Nov/Dec2006, Vol. 30 Issue 2, p140 

    The article reviews a music recording of compositions by Bruch, conducted by Jac van Steen and featuring Eleanore Marguerre on soprano, Annette Markert on alto, Klaus Florian Vogt on tenor and Mario Hoff on baritone.

  • Polyptyque; Passacaille; Harpsichord Concerto. HASKINS // American Record Guide;Jul/Aug2009, Vol. 72 Issue 4, p131 

    The article reviews three music releases composed by Frank Martin and performed by Willi Zimmermann, Rudolf Scheidegger and Jac van Steen including "Polyptyque," "Passacaille" and "Harpsichord Concerto."

  • Music of Thea Musgrave. Barrett, Gregory // Clarinet;Dec2004, Vol. 32 Issue 1, p95 

    The article reviews the music release "Concerto for Clarinet: The Seasons: Autumn Sonata," by Thea Musgrave.

  • On a high note. Morris, Pat // Flute (20454074);Dec2011, Vol. 30 Issue 4, p35 

    The article reviews a concert of music for the piccolo by composers Thea Musgrave, Michael Taplin and Hannah Watts among others at the Guildhall school of music in London, England in July 2011.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics