TITLE

Audiovisual media: Video

AUTHOR(S)
Smith, Candace
PUB. DATE
September 1994
SOURCE
Booklist;9/1/94, Vol. 91 Issue 1, p58
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the video tape `Central American Children Speak: Our Lives and Our Dreams,' produced by Meredith Sommers.
ACCESSION #
9409222337

 

Related Articles

  • Julian Bream: My Life in Music. Keaton // American Record Guide;Mar/Apr2007, Vol. 70 Issue 2, p253 

    The article reviews a documentary video recording about musician Julian Bream.

  • Media: Video. Dick, Jeff // Booklist;10/15/99, Vol. 96 Issue 4, p463 

    Reviews the videotape `Martin Luther King Jr.: The Man and the Dream.'

  • Media: Video. Dick, Jeff // Booklist;02/01/2000, Vol. 96 Issue 11, p1033 

    Reviews the videotape `This Is My Father: A Documentary About William H. Putch.'

  • Media: Video. Beauregard, Sue-Ellen // Booklist;02/15/2000, Vol. 96 Issue 12, p1126 

    Reviews the videotape `Black Artists of the Silver Screen: Music and Comedy Masters.'

  • Videos. Parsons, Charles H. // American Record Guide;Sep/Oct2004, Vol. 67 Issue 5, p286 

    Reviews the video recording of the opera performance "Jarmila Novotna," featuring soprano Jarmila Novotna.

  • A tragic and prophetic voice. Woodard, Joe // Alberta Report / Newsmagazine;3/6/95, Vol. 22 Issue 12, p44 

    Features the National Film Board documentary `Duncan Campbell Scott: The Poet and the Indians,' written by James Cullingham. Scott's personal background; Government career; Proponent of native assimilation; Criticism of Scott's enthusiasm for Indian residential schools.

  • Media: Video. Beauregard, Sue-Ellen // Booklist;09/15/99, Vol. 96 Issue 2, p273 

    Reviews the video tape `For My People: The Life and Writing of Margaret Walker,' released by California Newsreel.

  • Media: Video. Smith, Candace // Booklist;11/15/99, Vol. 96 Issue 6, p641 

    Reviews the videotape `Al Capone: The Untouchable Legend.'

  • Media: Video. Dick, Jeff // Booklist;11/15/99, Vol. 96 Issue 6, p641 

    Reviews the videotape `Auguste Rodin: The Life of a Sculptor.'

  • Audiovisual media: Video. McCray, Nancy // Booklist;2/1/96, Vol. 92 Issue 11, p944 

    Reviews the videotape `Fiction and Other Truths: A Film about Jane Rule.'

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics