TITLE

American dream, Jewish score

AUTHOR(S)
WIENER, ROBERT
PUB. DATE
December 2013
SOURCE
New Jersey Jewish News;12/26/2013, Vol. 67 Issue 52, p20
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article previews the artist-in-residence event that will be held at Temple Ner Tamid, Bloomfield, New Jersey and performed by singer Ben Sidran on January 10, 2014.
ACCESSION #
94000253

 

Related Articles

  • Father & Son Sidran A Multimedia Duo. Bessman, Jim // Billboard;4/30/2005, Vol. 117 Issue 18, p40 

    Features singer/songwriter Ben Sidran and his son, solo artist/songwriter Leo Sidran. Career in the music industry; Their relationship with singer Dr. Bop; Views of Leo on Dr. Bop.

  • Self-made set teaches Sidran Life lessons. Bessman, Jim // Billboard;12/10/94, Vol. 106 Issue 50, p73 

    Reports on the musical recording album entitled `Life's A Lesson,' performed by artist Ben Sidran. Recording of Sidran's jazz collection of Jewish liturgical music; Career history of Sidran; Jewish consumer behavior; Views of Sidran on jazz music and Jewish musical culture.

  • Ben Sidran (Book). Perone, James E. // Library Journal;1/1/2003, Vol. 128 Issue 1, p114 

    Reviews the book Ben Sidran: A Life of Music,' by Ben Sidran.

  • Talking Jazz: An Oral History. Eberle, Jerry // Booklist;9/1/2007, Vol. 104 Issue 1, p142 

    Reviews the book "An Oral History: Talking Jazz" by Ben Sidran

  • Ben Sidran (Book). Tribby, Mike // Booklist;2/1/2003, Vol. 99 Issue 11, p963 

    Reviews the book 'Ben Sidar: A Life in the Music,' by Ben Sidran.

  • Talking Jazz: An Oral History. Lord, Douglas C. // Library Journal;9/1/2007, Vol. 132 Issue 14, p181 

    The article reviews the audiobook "Talking Jazz: An Oral History," by Ben Sidran.

  • Talking Jazz: An Oral History.  // Booklist;1/1/2008, Vol. 104 Issue 9/10, p18 

    This article presents a review of the CD release of the book "Talking Jazz: An Oral History," by Ben Sidran.

  • EL ELEFANTE (Music Release).  // Publishers Weekly;2/3/2003, Vol. 250 Issue 5, p26 

    Reviews the music recording 'El Elefante,' performed by Ben and Leo Sidran.

  • THERE WAS A FIRE. Gerber, Mike // Cadence: The Review of Jazz & Blues, Creative Improvised Music;Oct-Dec2012, Vol. 38 Issue 4, p47 

    The article reviews the book "There Was a Fire," by Ben Sidran.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics