TITLE

JIMI HENDRIX: HEARI MY TRAIN A COMIN'

PUB. DATE
November 2013
SOURCE
Variety;11/5/2013, Vol. 321 Issue 18, p130
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the film "Jimi Hendrix: Hear My Train a Comin'," directed by Bob Smeaton and featuring Paul McCartney and Chas Chandler.
ACCESSION #
91934046

 

Related Articles

  • Are you experienced? Jimi Hendrix doc airs Nov. 5. Duckett, Michaela L. // Charlotte Post;10/17/2013, Vol. 39 Issue 6, p5B 

    The article previews the film "Hear My Train A Comin," starring Jimi Hendrix, directed by Bob Smeaton.

  • New Jimi Hendrix Film on the Way. Brown, Stacy M. // Washington Informer;10/24/2013, Vol. 49 Issue 2, p33 

    A preview of the DVD release of the documentary film "Jimi Hendrix: Hear My Train a Comin'" by musician Jimi Hendrix is presented.

  • Jimi Hendrix. Tuscadero, Inky // Record Collector (0261250X);Jan2014, Issue 423, p109 

    A review of the DVD release of the documentary film "Hear My Train a Comin'" about musician Jimi Hendrix, is presented.

  • On DVD. Santoro, Gene // American History;Apr2014, Vol. 49 Issue 1, p72 

    The article reviews the DVD releases of the films "Jimi Hendrix: Hear My Train A Comin,'" part of the "American Masters" series, "Ballads Blues & Bluegrass," directed by Alan Lomax, and "Making Ballads Blues & Bluegrass," directed by John Melville Bishop

  • Festival Express. Cockrell, Eddie // Variety Movie Reviews;10/14/2003, p6 

    The article reviews the film "Festival Express," directed by Bob Smeaton and starring Janis Joplin and Eric Andersen.

  • Festival Express (Film). Bell, James // Sight & Sound;Jun2004, Vol. 14 Issue 6, p55 

    Reviews the motion picture "Festival Express," directed by Bob Smeaton.

  • The Jam: About the Young Ideas. King, Douglas // Library Journal;8/1/2016, Vol. 141 Issue 13, p55 

    No abstract available.

  • 'Festival Express' DVD 30 Years in Making. Wolf, Jessica // Video Store Magazine;9/19/2004, Vol. 26 Issue 39, p15 

    Reports on the DVD release of the documentary film "Festival Express," scheduled in November 2004. Problems with the planned release of the DVD format; Musicians who were featured in the documentary; Reaction of the film's director Bob Smeaton to the DVD release.

  • Festival Express. Leyland, Matthew // Sight & Sound;May2005, Vol. 15 Issue 5, p84 

    Reviews the documentary film "Festival Express," directed by Bob Smeaton and starring Janis Joplin.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics