TITLE

Ned Rorem's Our Town by Guildhall SMD

AUTHOR(S)
Reed, Peter
PUB. DATE
September 2012
SOURCE
Musical Opinion;Sep/Oct2012, Vol. 135 Issue 1490, p47
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews Stephen Medcalf's production of Ned Rorem's opera "Our Town," starring Sky Ingram and Stuart Laing, performed at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London, England on May 29, 2012.
ACCESSION #
79570775

 

Related Articles

  • Rorem: Our Town. Parsons, Charles H. // American Record Guide;May/Jun2006, Vol. 69 Issue 3, p34 

    The article reviews the opera "Our Town," directed by Vincent J. Liotta and performed at Indiana University's Jacobs School of Music in February 2006.

  • Our Town (Drama). Jacobs, Leonard // Back Stage;4/19/2002, Vol. 43 Issue 16, p48 

    Reviews the drama 'Our Town,' written by Thornton Wilder, presented by the Transport Group from February 16 to March 3, 2002.

  • OUR TOWN (Theatrical production). Isherwood, Charles // Variety;12/9/2002, Vol. 389 Issue 4, p47 

    Reviews the theatrical production 'Our Town,' directed by James Naughton and presented by Westport Country Playhouse at the Booth Theater in New York on December 4, 2002. INSET: ORIGINAL CREDITS.

  • Our Town (Theatrical production). Isherwood, Charles // Daily Variety;12/5/2002, Vol. 277 Issue 43, p4 

    Reviews the theatrical production 'Our Town,' directed by James Naughton, starring Paul Newman and presented at the Booth Theater in New York City.

  • Newman's Own.  // New York;12/9/2002, Vol. 35 Issue 43, p89 

    Reviews the theatrical production 'Our Town,' with artistic direction by Joanne Woodward.

  • SOUL FOOD. Lahr, John // New Yorker;12/16/2002, Vol. 78 Issue 39, p104 

    Reviews the Broadway drama 'Our Town,' directed by James Naughton, starring Paul Newman.

  • 'Our Town'. Scheck, Frank // Hollywood Reporter -- International Edition;6/11/2002, Vol. 373 Issue 41, p20 

    Reviews the play 'The Bottom Line,' starring Paul Newman and directed by James Naughton.

  • OUR TOWN (Drama). Taylor, Markland // Variety;6/17/2002, Vol. 387 Issue 5, p32 

    Reviews the drama 'Our Town,' directed by James Naughton.

  • Our Town. Seibert, G. // America;1/28/1989, Vol. 160 Issue 3, p64 

    Review of director George Abbott's production of `Our Town' by Thornton Wilder.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics