TITLE

Excessive Freedom

AUTHOR(S)
Kauffmann, Stanley
PUB. DATE
May 2002
SOURCE
New Republic;5/20/2002, Vol. 226 Issue 19, p30
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the motion picture "Sade," directed by Benoît Jacquot, starring Daniel Auteuil and script by Jacques Fieschi.
ACCESSION #
6671867

 

Related Articles

  • Sade. Nesselson, Lisa // Variety Movie Reviews;8/28/2000, Issue 242, p4 

    The article reviews the film "Sade," directed by Benoit Jacquot and starring Daniel Auteuil and Marianne Denicourt.

  • The School of Flesh. Klady, Leonard // Variety Movie Reviews;6/1/1998, Issue 107, p1 

    The article reviews the film "The School of Flesh/L'Ecole De La Chair," directed by Benoit Jacquot and starring Isabelle Huppert and Vincent Martinez.

  • Older Times and Now. Kauffmann, Stanley // New Republic;8/2/2012, Vol. 243 Issue 12, p26 

    The article reviews several films including "The Well Digger's Daughter" starring Daniel Auteuil, "Farewell, My Queen" directed by Benoît Jacquot, and "Gypsy" directed by Marek Lescák.

  • NOT-SO-FOND FAREWELL, MY QUEEN. Prentice, George // Boise Weekly;8/22/2012, Vol. 21 Issue 9, p30 

    The article previews the film "Farewell, My Queen," directed by Benoit Jacquot and starring Lea Seydoux, Diane Kruger and Virginie Ledoyen.

  • Farewell, My Queen. Gleiberman, Owen // Entertainment Weekly;7/20/2012, Issue 1216, p52 

    This article reviews the film "Farewell, My Queen," directed by Benoît Jacquot and starring Diane Kruger and Léa Seydoux.

  • Farewell, My Queen. Chang, Justin // Variety;2/13/2012, Vol. 425 Issue 13, p17 

    A review is presented of the motion picture "Les Adieux A La Reine" ("Farewell, My Queen"), directed by Benoit Jacquot, with Lea Seydoux and Diane Kruger.

  • Right Now (Film). Rooney, David // Daily Variety;6/1/2004, Vol. 283 Issue 40, p10 

    Reviews the motion picture "Right Now," directed by Benoit Jacquot.

  • LA DÉSENCHANTÉE. Brody, Richard // New Yorker;6/26/2006, Vol. 82 Issue 19, p15 

    The article reviews the motion picture "La Désenchantée," directed by Benoît Jacquot and starring Judith Godrèche.

  • Farewell, My Queen.  // Daily Variety;2/10/2012, Vol. 314 Issue 30, p8 

    The article reviews the film "Farewell, My Queen" (Les Adieux a la reine), directed by Benoit Jacquot and starring Lea Seydoux, Diane Kruger, and Xavier Beauvois.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics