TITLE

I Against I (Song)

PUB. DATE
March 2002
SOURCE
Music Week;3/2/2002, Issue 8, p10
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the song 'I Against I,' by Massive Attack featuring Mos Def.
ACCESSION #
6598966

 

Related Articles

  • Special Cases (Musical release).  // Music Week;2/15/2003, Issue 6, p9 

    Features the song 'Special Cases,' performed by Massive Attack.

  • Cadillac Records. Rozen, Leah // People;12/15/2008, Vol. 70 Issue 24, p40 

    The article reviews the film "Cadillac Records," directed by Darnell Martin and featuring Beyoncé Knowles and Mos Def.

  • BE KIND REWIND. Lane, Anthony // New Yorker;3/3/2008, Vol. 84 Issue 3, p17 

    The article reviews the motion picture "Be Kind Rewind," directed by Michel Gondry, featuring Mos Def and Jack Black.

  • Troubadour. Williams, K. Leander // Entertainment Weekly;2/27/2009, Issue 1036, p59 

    The article reviews the music release "Troubadour" by K'naan, featuring duets with artists such as Mos Def.

  • Singles: R&B. Flick, Larry // Billboard;09/20/97, Vol. 109 Issue 38, p68 

    Reviews four songs in the category of rhythm & blues music. `I Love You Down,' by So So Def Bass All-Stars, featuring INOJ; `I'll Do Anything,' by Heavy D; `In Harm's Way,' by Bebe Winans; `Still in Love,' by Ricky Jones.

  • Massive Attack.  // Entertainment Weekly;4/16/2010, Issue 1098, p70 

    A review of the song "Massive Attack," by Nicki Minaj, is presented.

  • RHYTHM SECTION. Lopez, Stephanie // Billboard;12/23/2000, Vol. 112 Issue 52, p23 

    Presents news briefs from the rhythm and blues music industry as of December 23, 2000. Sales of the single 'Independent Women Part I,' by Destiny's Child; Chart status of the single 'Mamacita,' by Public Announcement; Sales of the single 'Oh No,' by Mos Def & Pharoahe Monch Featuring Nate Dogg.

  • Def Leppard Considering Legal Action Against One Direction Over Similarities in Song. Locker, Melissa // Time.com;12/20/2013, p1 

    The article discusses the considerations of rock music group Def Leppard to file a lawsuit against music group One Direction. Topics include the similarities between One Direction's song "Midnight Madness" and Def Leppard's "Pour Some Sugar On Me," a similarity between One Direction's song "Best...

  • In Dave We Trust. Gleiberman, Owen // Entertainment Weekly;3/10/2006, Issue 867, p42 

    The article reviews the concert movie "Dave Chappelle's Block Party," featuring Dave Chappelle, Kanye West, the Fugees, John Legend, Common and Mos Def.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics