TITLE

Grand Isle

AUTHOR(S)
Willging, Dan
PUB. DATE
March 2011
SOURCE
Offbeat;Mar2011, Vol. 24 Issue 3, p46
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the music release "Grand Isle," by Steve Riley and the Mamou Playboys.
ACCESSION #
59209090

 

Related Articles

  • Playboy No More. Willging, Dan // Offbeat;Mar2011, Vol. 24 Issue 3, p12 

    The article announces the retirement of David Greely, fiddler of the band Steve Riley & the Mamou Playboys, who co-founded the group in 1988.

  • Steve Riley and the Mamou Playboys. Willging, Dan // Offbeat;Oct2015, Vol. 28 Issue 11, p48 

    No abstract available.

  • ON THE HORIZON.  // New Yorker;1/15/2007, Vol. 82 Issue 45, p18 

    The article presents a calendar of events in New York City for the week of January 15, 2007. The Gotham Chamber Opera will stage Rossini's "Il Signor Bruschino" on January 25. Five films by Bahman Farmanara are to be screened at Walter Reade Theatre from January 26 to 31. Steve Riley & the Mamou...

  • The Best of Steve Riley and the Mamou Playboys. T. D. // Sing Out!;Autumn2008, Vol. 52 Issue 3, p161 

    The article reviews the music release "The Best of Steve Riley and the Mamou Playboys," by Steve Riley and the Mamou Playboys.

  • Singles: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;4/20/96, Vol. 108 Issue 16, p86 

    Reviews several rock music singles released in the United States. `Egoverride,' by Bob Mould; `Democracy,' by Killing Joke; `You Don't Know What It Takes,' by Ape Hangers; `Wish You Were Dead,' by Scheer.

  • Singles: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;5/11/96, Vol. 108 Issue 19, p41 

    Reviews several rock music singles released in the United States. `Dangerous Type,' by Letters to Cleo; `Hong Kong Book of Kung,' by Cornershop; `Bulldozer,' by Fred Schneider.

  • Single reviews: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;7/22/95, Vol. 107 Issue 29, p57 

    Reviews a list of rock music recordings available in the United States. Includes `Supermodel,' by Jill Sobule; `We're the Same,' by Matthew Sweet; `Sacrifice,' by Motorhead.

  • Single reviews: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;8/26/95, Vol. 107 Issue 34, p97 

    Reviews the songs `Yeah, I'm Dumb,' by Grover; `Jesus Loves You (Not As Much As I Do),' by Eve's Plum; `Hope I Die Tonight,' by Paw; `Malibu,' by Chick; `Look To Your Orb For the Warning,' Monster Magnet; `Selling Jesus,' by Skunk Anansie.

  • Single reviews: Rock tracks.  // Billboard;4/30/94, Vol. 106 Issue 18, p69 

    Reviews the rock music singles `Here Comes a Man,' by Traffic, `Bury My Lovely,' by October Project, `Out of My Head,' by Junkhouse, `Don't Tell Me,' by Greg Ginn, `High & Low,' by Fat Tuesday, `Regret,' by the Skatenigs and `Spinning Wheel,' by Love/Hate.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics