TITLE

Wham! "Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go" Make It Big (1984)

PUB. DATE
August 2010
SOURCE
FADER;Aug/Sep2010, Issue 69, p115
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the music release "Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go," by Wham!.
ACCESSION #
53834731

 

Related Articles

  • Spotify Knows Your Guilty Pleasure.  // Canadian Musician;Sep/Oct2014, Vol. 36 Issue 5, p14 

    The article list the top 10 songs from the "Guilty Pleasures" playlist, compiled by digital music service Spotify which include the songs "Mambo No. 5" by musician Lou Bega, "Wake Me Up Before You Go Go" by musical duo Wham!, and "My Sharona" by rock quartet The Knack.

  • Wham!, Make It Big (1984). Hendricks, Christina // Entertainment Weekly;10/28/2011, Issue 1178, p71 

    The actress Christina Hendricks provides information on the first music album which she owned, "Make It Big," by Wham!

  • Wham! performs in Peking.  // Newsweek;4/22/1985, Vol. 105 Issue 16, p44 

    Nearly 10,000 gathered to witness the gaudiest wrinkle in their unfolding cultural evolution. The British rock group Wham! was performing in Peking, China in the first major pop concert the government has ever allowed. For at least one concert tour, the Chinese seemed willing to let the...

  • Andrew Ridgeley of Wham! Coletti, Elisabetta // Christian Science Monitor;4/29/99, Vol. 91 Issue 107, p23 

    Answers a reader's question of what happened to Andrew Ridgeley of the music group Wham!. History of the split of the British duo of Ridgeley and George Michael; His failed pursuits of automobile racing, restaurant ownership and a solo career with the album titled `Son of Albert'; Details of...

  • Singles: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;4/20/96, Vol. 108 Issue 16, p86 

    Reviews several rock music singles released in the United States. `Egoverride,' by Bob Mould; `Democracy,' by Killing Joke; `You Don't Know What It Takes,' by Ape Hangers; `Wish You Were Dead,' by Scheer.

  • Singles: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;5/11/96, Vol. 108 Issue 19, p41 

    Reviews several rock music singles released in the United States. `Dangerous Type,' by Letters to Cleo; `Hong Kong Book of Kung,' by Cornershop; `Bulldozer,' by Fred Schneider.

  • Single reviews: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;7/22/95, Vol. 107 Issue 29, p57 

    Reviews a list of rock music recordings available in the United States. Includes `Supermodel,' by Jill Sobule; `We're the Same,' by Matthew Sweet; `Sacrifice,' by Motorhead.

  • Single reviews: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;8/26/95, Vol. 107 Issue 34, p97 

    Reviews the songs `Yeah, I'm Dumb,' by Grover; `Jesus Loves You (Not As Much As I Do),' by Eve's Plum; `Hope I Die Tonight,' by Paw; `Malibu,' by Chick; `Look To Your Orb For the Warning,' Monster Magnet; `Selling Jesus,' by Skunk Anansie.

  • Single reviews: Rock tracks.  // Billboard;4/30/94, Vol. 106 Issue 18, p69 

    Reviews the rock music singles `Here Comes a Man,' by Traffic, `Bury My Lovely,' by October Project, `Out of My Head,' by Junkhouse, `Don't Tell Me,' by Greg Ginn, `High & Low,' by Fat Tuesday, `Regret,' by the Skatenigs and `Spinning Wheel,' by Love/Hate.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics