TITLE

AMERICAN GYPSY

AUTHOR(S)
Mell, A. J.
PUB. DATE
August 2010
SOURCE
Back Stage (1946-5440);8/26/2010, Vol. 51 Issue 34, p41
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the theatrical performance "American Gypsy," starring Ben Whiting, being performed at Kraine Theater, New York City on August 22-29, 2010.
ACCESSION #
53526371

 

Related Articles

  • Earth Island Institute loses a good friend Ben White, 1951-2005. Webb, Audrey // Earth Island Journal;Winter2006, Vol. 20 Issue 4, p13 

    Presents an obituary for Ben White, an environmental activist.

  • You can take Ben White out of HSN, but... Burgi, Michael // MediaWeek;3/25/96, Vol. 6 Issue 13, p44 

    Reports on Ben White's business relationship with Home Shopping Network (HSN). Celebrity-marketing in HSN started by White; Business operations of White's company Star Shoppe.

  • The Forgotten Palestinians.  // New Statesman;5/31/2010, Vol. 139 Issue 5003, p38 

    The article presents an interview with Ben White, author of "Israeli Apartheid: a Beginners Guide," in which he discusses his involvement in a seminar titled "The Forgotten Palestinians: the Arabs in Israel," the presence of Palestinians in Israel since 1948, and the report "Off the Map,"...

  • Copywriter Ben White succumbs to cancer at age 51. Takaki // SHOOT;12/05/97, Vol. 38 Issue 49, p7 

    Informs on the death of copywriter Ben Joseph White. Advertising career at DDB Needham San Francisco; Work as columnist and community volunteer.

  • From police to town hall. Blair, Luke // PRWeek (London);9/25/2009, p13 

    The article announces that Ben White of Hampshire Constabulary was appointed new communications director of Southampton City Council in England.

  • Ex-Klansman Guilty Of 1960s Southern Mississippi Murder.  // Jet;3/17/2003, Vol. 103 Issue 12, p8 

    Southern Mississippi jurors recently closed the case concerning the civil fights era murder of a Black sharecropper-who was to be the bait in a misguided attempt to lure and assassinate Martin Luther King Jr. Reputed Klansman Ernest Avants, 72, was convicted in the 1966 slaying of Ben Chester...

  • Prud'hon at the Metropolitan. Wilkin, Karen // New Criterion;May98, Vol. 16 Issue 9, p34 

    Presents information on the exhibition `Pierre-Paul Prud'hon' at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York. Background information on the artist Prud'hon; Discussion on the revisionist of the history of art; Details on Prud'hon's works.

  • Drivel, drivel, fading stars. Lavender, A. // New Statesman & Society;12/20/91-12/27/91, Vol. 4 Issue 182/183, p36 

    Reviews several British theater productions for the Christmas season. Cheek By Jowl's all-male `As You Like It,' at the Lyric, Hammersmith; `Hans Christian Anderstories,' by the Unicorn Theatre for Children at Warwick University's Art Centre; `Be auty and the Beast,' a 19th century pantomime by...

  • Aesthetics of extinction. Lavender, A. // New Statesman & Society;3/6/92, Vol. 5 Issue 192, p39 

    Reviews two new British plays. `A Hard Heart,' by Howard Barker at the Almeida Theatre; `Pygmies in the Ruins,' by Ron Hutchinson at the Royal Court.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics