iSTAMITZ Cello Concertos no.1 in G major & no.2 in A major, Sinfonia concertante in D major for violin, viola and orchestra

Talbot, Joanne
December 2009
Strad;Dec2009, Vol. 120 Issue 1436, p78
Entertainment Review
The article reviews a music release of Carl Stamitz's Cello Concertos no. 1 in G major and no. 2 in A major, Sinfonia concertante in D major for violin, viola and orchestra, performed by Ulrich Grehling, Ulrich Koch, and Capella Coloniensis.


Related Articles

  • Duos for Violin & Cello. Moore, David W. // American Record Guide;Nov/Dec98, Vol. 61 Issue 6, p258 

    Reviews the music recording `Duos for Violin & Cello,' by Ravel, Martinu, Honegger and Schulhoff.

  • Grand old man of the viola. Solare, Carlos Maria // Strad;May98, Vol. 109 Issue 1297, p476 

    Offers a look at the career of Ulrich Koch, the teacher who had a profound impact on viola playing in Germany. Performances of Koch; Information on the career of Koch as a teacher; Highlights of Koch's 60th birthday; How Koch, as an interpreter, showed his respect for a composer's original...

  • Loss of Ulrich Koch. Solare, Carlos Maria // Strad;Nov96, Vol. 107 Issue 1279, p1113 

    Presents an obituary for viola player Ulrich Koch, who died on June 7, 1996 at his home in Tokyo, Japan at the age of 75.

  • Cello Concertos 1+2; Sinfonia Concertante in D. BAUMAN // American Record Guide;Jan/Feb2010, Vol. 73 Issue 1, p234 

    The article reviews a music release featuring the compositions "Cello Concertos 1+2" and "Sinfonia Concertante in D," composed by Carl Stamitz and performed by Zoltan Rocz, Ulrich Grehling and Urich Koch.

  • Guide to records. Bauman // American Record Guide;Sep/Oct95, Vol. 58 Issue 5, p217 

    Reviews various classical music compositions by Carl Stamitz. Performers; Length of the programs; Conductor; Quality of recording.

  • REVIEWS CONCERTS. Nelson, Catherine // Strad;Apr2002, Vol. 113 Issue 1344, p426 

    Reviews the recital of cello player Richard Harwood and violinist Sara Trickey at Purcell Room in London, England on January 8 and 10, 2002.

  • DUOS FOR VIOLIN AND CELLO. Maxham, Robert // Fanfare: The Magazine for Serious Record Collectors;May/Jun2011, Vol. 34 Issue 5, p506 

    The article reviews the music release "Duos for Violin and Cello," performed by Valeria Nasushkina and Mikael Samsonov.

  • 'Works for Violin and Cello'. Stearns, David Patrick // Gramophone;Dec2013, Vol. 91 Issue 1105, p83 

    No abstract available.

  • A Child's Reliquary. Markow, Robert // Fanfare: The Magazine for Serious Record Collectors;May/Jun2012, Vol. 35 Issue 5, p199 

    The article reviews the music release featuring the works of Richard Danielpour, David Ludwig, and Daron Aric Hagen, performed by various artists including Sarah Hicks, Troy Peters, and Jamie Laredo.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics