TITLE

LEGIT REVIEWS

AUTHOR(S)
Isherwood, Charles
PUB. DATE
September 2000
SOURCE
Variety;09/25/2000, Vol. 380 Issue 6, p78
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the one-act play `Lypsinka! The Boxed Set,' presented by `HX Magazine', Alize and Kiss My Face, Tweed Theater Works and Russell Scott Lewis at the Westbeth Theater Center.
ACCESSION #
3738550

 

Related Articles

  • Falling apart -- and still looking fabulous. Isherwood, Charles // Variety;9/1/2003, Vol. 392 Issue 3, p56 

    Reviews the play "Lypsinka! As I Lay Lip-Synching," written by John Epperson, directed by Kevin Malony and performed by Tweed Theater Works.

  • Lypsinka! As I Lay Lip-Synching. Sheward, David // Back Stage;9/19/2003, Vol. 44 Issue 38, p48 

    Reviews the play "Lypsinka! As I Lay Lip-Synching," presented by Tweed TheatreWorks in association with Jared Geller at Show, 135 W. 41 St., New York City during August 13-September 8, 2003.

  • As I Light Lypsinka. Barbour, David // Lighting Dimensions;Nov2003, Vol. 27 Issue 11, p120 

    Features the lighting design for Lypsinka in the U.S. Personality of Lypsinka, according to Mark T. Simpson who designed the scenery and lighting; Type of lighting equipment used; Process of cueing a Lypsinka show.

  • Lyp shtick. Dodds, Richard // Bay Area Reporter;10/4/2001, Vol. 31 Issue 40, p31 

    Comments on the theatrical production 'Lypsinka! The Boxed Set' at the Alcazar Theater in San Francisco, California. Actor John Epperson's portrayal of the title character; Plot.

  • Decibels and divas. van Bergen, Jim // TCI: Theatre Crafts International;Oct92, Vol. 26 Issue 8, p40 

    Features the one-person show `Lypsinka! A Day In The Life,' produced in April at the New York Theatre Workshop, starring John Epperson. Lypsinka is meant to embody the contradictory aspects of femininity as defined by 1950s pop culture. Directed by Michael Leeds, sets by James Schuette,...

  • Lypsinka! As I Lay Lip-Synching.  // Daily Variety;8/26/2003, Vol. 280 Issue 38, p4 

    Highlights the theatrical production 'Lypsinka!,' directed by Kevin Malony. Members of the play's production team; Actor who headlines the production; Theme of the theatrical play.

  • LYPSINKA the new model.  // Advocate;5/18/93, Issue 629, p42 

    Interviews John Epperson, theater actor who played Lypsinka in the gay play 'Lypsinka! A Day in the Life.' First time Epperson lip-synch and put on a dress; Performance at Club 57 in New York.

  • Out of sync? Shewey, Don // Advocate;12/23/2003, Issue 905, p64 

    Reviews the musical, "Lypsinka! As I Lay Lip-Synching," directed by Kevin Malony and starring John Epperson, which is being performed at the Minetta Lane Theater in New York City.

  • Broadway reaches into the past for drama. Scheck, Frank // Christian Science Monitor;4/10/96, Vol. 88 Issue 94, p15 

    Reviews the dramas `A Midsummer Night's Dream, `Inherit the Wind, and `The Night of the Iguana.'

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics