Track Sheet

October 2008
Mix;Oct2008, Vol. 32 Issue 11, p27
Entertainment Review
The article reviews the music release "All Hope is Gone," by Slipknot.


Related Articles

  • All Hope Is Gone. Weingarten, Marc // Entertainment Weekly;9/5/2008, Issue 1009, p77 

    A review of the music release "All Hope Is Gone," by Slipknot, is presented.

  • All Hope Is Gone. Graff, Gary // Billboard;8/30/2008, Vol. 120 Issue 35, p37 

    The article reviews the music release "All Hope Is Gone," by Slipknot.

  • Slipknot tops Game's 'LAX'. Gallo, Phil // Daily Variety;9/4/2008, Vol. 300 Issue 43, p4 

    The article reports that rock group Slipknot was awarded a gold by Nielsen Soundscan for its topselling album "All Hope Is Gone" in the U.S. in 2008. In the initial report, Game's "LAX" outsold "All Hope Is Gone" by only 13 copies but after recalibration, Slipknot had bested the Game by 1, 134...

  • CHAOS THEORY. Peters, Mitchell // Billboard;7/19/2008, Vol. 120 Issue 29, p28 

    The article presents a profile of heavy metal musical group Slipknot. Discussed in the article is the band's headlining of the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, their fourth album "All Hope is Gone," and how the band is promoting itself on the internet, on television, and with concert...

  • SLIPKNOT. Slessor, Dan // Outburn: Subversive & Post Alternative;2012, Issue 66, p84 

    The article reviews the music release "Antennas to Hell," by Slipknot.

  • Single reviews: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;5/28/94, Vol. 106 Issue 22, p53 

    Reviews three singles aimed for album- and alternative-rock outlets. `I Stay Away' from Alice In Chains; `Falling' from Alison Moyet; `Dig The Ribbit' from The Hatters.

  • Single reviews: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;9/11/93, Vol. 105 Issue 37, p53 

    Reviews seven singles aimed for album- and alternative-rock outlets. `Without A Trace' from Soul Asylum; `I'm The Only One' from Melissa Etheridge; `Everybody Hurts' from R. E. M.; `Sodajerk' from Buffalo Tom; `Jenny Ondioline (Part 1)' from Stereolab; `Mine Eyes' from Season to Risk; `A Shogun...

  • Single reviews: Rock tracks. Flick, Larry // Billboard;9/10/94, Vol. 106 Issue 37, p89 

    Reviews the rock music recordings `Today,' by Smashing Pumpkins, `Manic Superstar,' by Sandra Bernhard, `Fire On Babylon,' by Sinead O'Connor, `Supersonic,' by Oasis and `Elementary,' by `Lucy's Fur Coat.

  • Future Release.  // Music Week;7/26/2008, Issue 30, p19 

    The article discusses the marketing of the album "All Hope Is Gone" and its lead single "Psychosocial" by the band Slipknot. It is said that the music magazine "Kerrang!" is to publish a special issue featuring nine different covers, one for each member of the band, in the hope that Slipknot...


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics