TITLE

The Staged Documentary

AUTHOR(S)
Brustein, Robert
PUB. DATE
June 2000
SOURCE
New Republic;06/19/2000, Vol. 222 Issue 25, p29
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the play "The Laramie Project," by Moises Kaufman staged at the Union Square Theatre in New York City.
ACCESSION #
3205699

 

Related Articles

  • Our town? Secoy, Eric // Bay Windows;7/6/2000, pN.PAG 

    Reviews the play "The Laramie Project," written by Moises Kaufman and presented by the Tectonic Theater Project, at the Union Square Theatre in New York.

  • I AM MY OWN WIFE. Spindle, Les // Back Stage West;6/23/2005, Vol. 12 Issue 26, p18 

    Reviews the play "I Am My Own Wife," directed by Moisés Kaufman and starring Jefferson May, performed at the Wadsworth Theatre in Brentwood, California on June 15, 2005.

  • LADY WINDERMERE'S FAN. Rizzo, Frank // Variety;7/18/2005, Vol. 399 Issue 8, p42 

    Reviews the play "Lady Windermere's Fan," directed by Moises Kaufman and starring Jean Smart and Samantha Soule, performed at the '62 Center for Theater & Dance in Williamstown, Massachusetts on July 7, 2005.

  • The Laramie Project: Ten Years Later. Abarbanel, Jonathan // Windy City Times;3/14/2012, Vol. 27 Issue 23, p38 

    The article reviews the play "The Laramie Project: Ten Years Later," written by Moises Kaufman, Leigh Fondakowski, Greg Pierotti, Andy Paris, and Stephen Belber, directed by Greg Kolack, performed at the Redtwist Theatre in Chicago, Illinois through April 7, 2012.

  • I Am My Own Wife. Gluck, Victor // Back Stage;12/19/2003, Vol. 44 Issue 51, p46 

    Reviews the theatrical production "I Am My Own Wife," directed by Moisés Kaufman and starring Jefferson Mays.

  • THEATER: summer in the city. Green, Adam // Vogue;Jul2006, Vol. 196 Issue 7, p76 

    The article reviews the play "Macbeth," written by William Shakespeare, directed by Moisés Kaufman and performed by Liev Schreiber and Jennifer Ehle at the Public Theater in New York City.

  • The Martyrdom of Mr Wilde. Hanan, Stephen Mo // Harvard Gay & Lesbian Review;Fall97, Vol. 4 Issue 4, p55 

    Reviews the play 'Gross Indecency: The Three Trials of Oscar Wilde,' written and directed by Moises Kaufman, performed at the Minetta Lane Theatre.

  • 33 Variations. Verini, Bob // Variety Movie Reviews;2/10/2011, Issue 37, p1 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "33 Variations," directed by Moises Kaufman and starring Jane Fonda, performed at the Ahmanson Theater in Los Angeles, California.

  • Kaufman's Moment Work: A Technique That Invites Interpretation. Ray, Sarah // Pensacola Magazine;Nov2011, p22 

    The article reviews the play entitled "The Laramie Project," directed by Moises Kaufmann and performed by the members of the Tectonic Theatre Project.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics