TITLE

Seating Arrangements

AUTHOR(S)
Thielman, Sam
PUB. DATE
October 2007
SOURCE
Daily Variety;10/24/2007, Vol. 297 Issue 18, p8
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the play "Seating Arrangements," starring Donal Brophy, Jane Elliot, and Ben Horner, performed at the Flea Theater in New York City.
ACCESSION #
27331573

 

Related Articles

  • SMOKE AND MIRRORS. Cohen, Ron // Back Stage East;5/3/2007, Vol. 48 Issue 18, p42 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "Smoke and Mirrors," directed by Nick Faust and starring Stas May and Ben Horner being performed at the Flea Theater, New York City.

  • Ben Horner joins UBS in prime-broking sales role.  // Asian Investor;Sep2010, p94 

    The article announces that Ben Horner has been appointed as executive director of prime-broking sales department at UBS AG.

  • Federal File. Sack, Joetta L. // Education Week;03/29/2000, Vol. 19 Issue 29, p28 

    Reports on the politically charged remarks given by Jane Elliot, a former teacher, while acting as the presentor of a seminar on diversity for employees at the United States Department of Education. How did Elliot refer to Texas Governor George Bush and Florida Governor Jed Bush; Impact of...

  • New ESRC boss.  // Education Journal;8/4/2014, Issue 208, p7 

    The article reports on the 2014 appointment of Jane Elliot as chief executive and deputy chairman of Great Britain's Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC).

  • The Flowers of the Forest. ELLIOT, JANE // Edinburgh Book of Scottish Verse, 1300-1900;1910, p414 

    The poem "The Flowers of the Forest," by Jane Elliot is presented. First Line: I 'VE heard the lilting at our yowe-milking, Last Line: The Flowers of the Forest are a' wede away.

  • A Lament for Flodden. ELLIOT, JANE // Oxford Book of English Verse: 1250-1900;1922, p542 

    The poem "A Lament for Flodden," by Jane Elliot is presented. First Line: I've heard them lilting at our ewe-milking, Last Line: The Flowers of the Forest are a' wede away.

  • Racism: it's in the beholder of the eye. Bagnall, Diana // Bulletin with Newsweek;08/17/99, Vol. 117 Issue 6187, p18 

    Discusses the work of Jane Elliott, famous for the Blue Eyed-Brown Eyed study at the Riceville Community School in Iowa, at conferences on racism in Australia in 1999. Her `The Anatomy of Prejudice,' conference in Sydney, New South Wales; Elliott's study and the documentary based on it; The...

  • Burke, Elliot take positions on `Loving' staff. Finnigan, David // Hollywood Reporter;1/9/95, Vol. 335 Issue 26, p22 

    Announces the appointment of Jean Dadario Burke as executive producer and Jane Elliot as producer of the American Broadcasting Co. (ABC) daytime serial `Loving.' James Harbor and Barbara Esensten as head writers; Dadario Burke's and Elliot's career history; Awards received.

  • FORMATIVE YEARS. Winfrey, Carey // Smithsonian;Sep2005, Vol. 36 Issue 6, p10 

    Presents an editorial introducing articles published in the September 2005 edition of "Smithsonian." Article on animal species that have returned from the brink of extinction entitled "Back from the Brink," by Daniel Glick; Article on Iowa schoolteacher Jane Elliot by Stephen G. Bloom; Reports...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics