TITLE

Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married?

AUTHOR(S)
Schieb, Ronnie
PUB. DATE
October 2007
SOURCE
Daily Variety;10/15/2007, Vol. 297 Issue 11, p4
SOURCE TYPE
Trade Publication
DOC. TYPE
Film Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the film "Why Did I Get Married?" starring Tyler Perry, Janet Jackson and Jill Scott and written and directed by Tyler Perry.
ACCESSION #
27190139

 

Related Articles

  • TYLER PERRY'S WHY DID I GET MARRIED? Scheib, Ronnie // Variety;10/22/2007, Vol. 408 Issue 10, p32 

    The article reviews the motion picture "Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married?," directed by Tyler Perry and starring Janet Jackson and Jill Scott.

  • Tyler Perry's at it again. Grenada, Paul // New York Amsterdam News;10/11/2007, Vol. 98 Issue 42, p24 

    The article reviews the film "Why Did I Get Married?," directed by Tyler Perry and starring Janet Jackson, Richard T. Jones and Jill Scott.

  • JACKSON'S ASKING 'WHY' McClintock, Pamela // Daily Variety;2/27/2007, Vol. 294 Issue 42, p1 

    The article reports that Janet Jackson has come aboard to star opposite Tyler Perry in his film, "Why Did I Get Married," based on the filmmaker's stage play. Perry has written, directed and produced the film for Lionsgate company. In addition, actress Sharon Leal and Jill Scott have also joined...

  • Q&A JANET JACKSON. Gostin, Nicki // Newsweek;10/15/2007, Vol. 150 Issue 16, p89 

    The article presents an interview with actress Janet Jackson. She talks about her role in the new movie "Why Did I Get Married" with Tyler Perry. She also discusses the difficulties of growing up as a child actor. "Us Weekly" made a big deal about her weight loss because it is an issue that...

  • Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married? Scheib, Ronnie // Variety Movie Reviews;10/22/2007, p1 

    The article reviews the film "Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married?" starring Janet Jackson and Jill Scott and directed by Tyler Perry.

  • Friends & Lovers. Millner, Denene // Essence (Time Inc.);Nov2007, Vol. 38 Issue 7, p98 

    The article reviews the film "Why Did I Get Married?" starring Jill Scott, Janet Jackson and Tyler Perry.

  • Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married? Gleiberman, Owen // Entertainment Weekly;10/26/2007, Issue 961, p51 

    The article reviews the motion picture "Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married?," starring Tyler Perry, Janet Jackson and Jill Scott.

  • Tyler Perry's 'Married' out on DVD. Grenada, Paul // New York Amsterdam News;2/28/2008, Vol. 99 Issue 10, p22 

    A review of the DVD release of the motion picture "Why Did I Get Married?" starring Tyler Perry and Janet Jackson is presented.

  • California TV Reporter Apologizes After Tyler Perry Fans Blast Janet Jackson Interview. Christian, Margena A. // Jet;11/12/2007, Vol. 112 Issue 19, p52 

    The article reports on the apology of television reporter Mark S. Allen for his behavior during an interview with filmmaker Tyler Perry and singer-actress Janet Jackson on the television show "Good Day Sacramento." The article states Allen received thousands of emails from angry viewers, nearly...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics