TITLE

WHY I WORE LIPSTICK TO MY MASTECTOMY

AUTHOR(S)
Haugsted, Linda
PUB. DATE
October 2006
SOURCE
Multichannel News;10/23/2006, Vol. 27 Issue 42, p22
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the motion picture "Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy," starring Sarah Chalke, Jay Harrington, and Patti LaBelle.
ACCESSION #
24978233

 

Related Articles

  • Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy. Rice, Lynette; Wheat, Alynda // Entertainment Weekly;10/27/2006, Issue 904, p67 

    This article presents a review of the Lifetime network made-for-television motion picture "Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy," starring Sarah Chalke and Patti LaBelle.

  • 'WHY I WORE LIPSTICK …'. Paskowski, Marianne // Television Week;10/16/2006, Vol. 25 Issue 39, p6 

    The author reflects on the motion picture "Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy," which will premiere on television on October 23, 2006 in the U.S. The film is based on the true story of Geralyn Lucas, an actual Lifetime Television employee and a breast cancer survivor. The telecast of the film...

  • TeleVision.  // Jet;10/23/2006, Vol. 110 Issue 16, p66 

    This article lists television programs for the third week of October 2006 featuring Black actors. Included actors are Patti LaBelle in "Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy," Forest Whitaker in "ER" and Wanda Sykes on "The New Adventures of Old Christine."

  • Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy.  // People;10/30/2006, Vol. 66 Issue 18, p36 

    This article reviews the television program "Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy," staring Sarah Chalke.

  • 'SCRUBS' STAR APPLIES 'LIPSTICK' Boyd, Betsy // Daily Variety;6/11/2007, Vol. 295 Issue 49, pA10 

    The article reports that actress Sarah Chalke made the television film "Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy" in 19 days, during her vacation from her show "Scrubs." The film is based on Geralyn Lucas' memoir, which recounts her battle with breast cancer. Director Peter Werner said that Chalke...

  • 'Knee' Bent on Historical Saga. Fees, Jarre // Television Week;8/13/2007, Vol. 26 Issue 32, p22 

    The article presents the nominees for the made-for-television movie Emmy award in the U.S. ABC's "Eleanor and Franklin," an adaptation of Dee Brown's book about the defeat of General Custer and the ensuing decimation of the Sioux nation, goes up against "Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee" for the TV...

  • ALCHEMY. Anderson, John // Variety;6/27/2005, Vol. 399 Issue 6, p68 

    Reviews the motion picture "Alchemy," directed by Evan Oppenheimer and starring Tom Cavanaugh and Sarah Chalke.

  • Alchemy. Green, Susan // Boxoffice;Nov2005, Vol. 141 Issue 11, p115 

    Reviews the motion picture "Alchemy," directed by Evan Oppenheimer and starring Tom Cavanagh, Sarah Chalke and Illeana Douglas.

  • Santa, Baby! (Film). Sherber, Anne; Wolf, Jessica // Video Store Magazine;9/14/2003, Vol. 25 Issue 38, p21 

    Reviews the DVD version of the motion picture "Santa, Baby!" featuring the voices of Gregory Hines, Vanessa Williams and Patti LaBelle. INSET: DVD Highlights.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics