TITLE

Off Broadway

AUTHOR(S)
Oliver, Edith
PUB. DATE
February 1981
SOURCE
New Yorker;2/23/1981, Vol. 57 Issue 1, p88
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the theatrical production "We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay!," by Dario Fo, directed by R. G. Davis, starring David Strathairn.
ACCESSION #
23326522

 

Related Articles

  • Does We Won't Pay! play today? Jewell, Brian // Bay Windows;9/11/2008, Vol. 26 Issue 39, Special section p2 

    The article reviews a revival of Dario Fo's drama "We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay!" starring Stephanie Clayman, Elise Audrey Manning and Scott H. Severance, performed at Central Square Theater in Cambridge, Massachusetts in September 2008.

  • SENDING IN THE CLOWNS (AGAIN). Avila, Robert // American Theatre;Mar2010, Vol. 27 Issue 3, p12 

    The article focuses on a revival of Italian political satirist Dario Fo's farce "We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay!," which will be featured in the Fo/Faux! Festival to be presented by Eastenders Repertory Co. in San Francisco Bay Area, California in 2010. The farce focuses on cash-strapped...

  • THE GOSPELS ACCORDING TO FO. Fo, Dario // Aperture;Summer93, Issue 132, p14 

    An excerpt from the monologue written and performed by Dario Fo is presented.

  • Heirs to the horror show. Dodds, Richard // Bay Area Reporter;3/1/2012, Vol. 42 Issue 9, p25 

    The article reviews a play "Scorched," directed Carey Perloff and starring David Strathairn and Annie Purcell.

  • The Heiress. Stasio, Marilyn // Daily Variety;11/2/2012, Vol. 317 Issue 25, p5 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "The Heiress," directed by Moises Kaufman, starring David Strathairn, Judith Ivey, and Jessica Chastain, performed at the Walter Kerr Theater in New York City.

  • The Pope’s Daughter. Hoffert, Barbara // Library Journal;9/15/2015, Vol. 140 Issue 15, p70 

    No abstract available.

  • La Gazzetta. Swietek, F. // Video Librarian;Nov/Dec2006, Vol. 21 Issue 6, p102 

    A review of the DVD release of the opera "La Gazzetta" directed by Dario Fo is presented.

  • My First Seven Years: (Plus a Few More). Enright, Jan Brue // Library Journal;12/1/2006, Vol. 131 Issue 20, p124 

    The article reviews the book "My First Seven Years: (Plus a Few More)," by Dario Fo.

  • We Won't Play! We Won't Pay! and Other Plays (Book). Helbig, Jack // Booklist;2/1/2002, Vol. 98 Issue 11, p917 

    Reviews the book 'We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay! and Other Plays: The Collected Plays of Dario Fo,' translated by Ron Jenkins and edited by Franca Rame.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics