TITLE

Rorem: Our Town

AUTHOR(S)
Parsons, Charles H.
PUB. DATE
May 2006
SOURCE
American Record Guide;May/Jun2006, Vol. 69 Issue 3, p34
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the opera "Our Town," directed by Vincent J. Liotta and performed at Indiana University's Jacobs School of Music in February 2006.
ACCESSION #
21931518

 

Related Articles

  • A NEW LOOK AT OUR TOWN.  // Washingtonian Magazine;Jan2013, Vol. 48 Issue 4, p33 

    The article reviews the Thornton Wilder's play "Our Town," directed by Stephen Rayne, performed at the Ford's Theatre in Washington DC on January 25-February 24, 2013.

  • Ned Rorem's Our Town by Guildhall SMD. Reed, Peter // Musical Opinion;Sep/Oct2012, Vol. 135 Issue 1490, p47 

    The article reviews Stephen Medcalf's production of Ned Rorem's opera "Our Town," starring Sky Ingram and Stuart Laing, performed at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London, England on May 29, 2012.

  • Our Town. ABARBANEL, JONATHAN // Windy City Times;3/4/2009, Vol. 24 Issue 23, p15 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "Our Town," starring David Schwimmer, performed at Lookingglass Theatre in Chicago, Illinois.

  • Place and Time. Young, Stark // New Republic;2/23/38, Vol. 94 Issue 1212, p74 

    Reviews the plays "Our Town," at the Henry Miller's Theatre and "On Borrowed Time," at the Longacre Theatre.

  • Our Town.  // Daily Variety;2/26/2009, Vol. 302 Issue 39, p4 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "Our Town," directed by Anna D. Shapiro and Jessica Thebus, starring David Catlin, Christine Mary Dunford, and Laura Eason, performed at Lookingglass Theater Co. in Chicago, Illinois from February 21 to April 5, 2009.

  • OUR TOWN. SPINDLE, LES // Back Stage (1946-5440);1/26/2012, Vol. 53 Issue 4, p12 

    The article reviews the play "Our Town," directed by Thornton Wilder and starring Helen Hunt and Tim Curtis, presented at the Broad Stage, Santa Monica, California from January 18, 2012 till February 12, 2012.

  • THEATRE. Lewis, Theophilus // America;4/18/1959, Vol. 101 Issue 3, p230 

    The article reviews the musicals "Our Town," directed by José Quintero, performed at the Circle in the Square Theatre in Manhattan, New York City, and "The Mouse Trap," directed by Frank Thomas, Jr.

  • Bold Hand at the Guthrie's Helm. Kalem, T.E. // Time; 

    The article reviews several theatrical productions including "Don Juan," by Molière, "Our Town," by Thornton Wilder and directed by Alan Schneider, and "The Tempest," by William Shakespeare.

  • OUR TOWN. Spencer, David // Aisle Say: The Internet Magazine of Stage Reviews & Opinion;3/21/2009, p6 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "Our Town," by Thornton Wilder and directed by David Cromer, performed at the Barrow Street Theatre in New York City.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics