TITLE

Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me

AUTHOR(S)
Harvey, Dennis
PUB. DATE
May 2006
SOURCE
Daily Variety;5/11/2006, Vol. 291 Issue 28, p4
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the theatrical production "Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me," directed by Scott Wittman and starring Martin Short and Mary Birdsong, performed at Curran Theater in San Francisco, California on May 9, 2006.
ACCESSION #
20841913

 

Related Articles

  • MARTIN SHORT: FAME BECOMES ME. Jacobs, Leonard // Back Stage East;8/31/2006, Vol. 47 Issue 35, p9 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me," directed by Scott Wittman and starring Martin Short, performed at the Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre in New York City on August 17, 2006.

  • Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me. Rooney, David // Daily Variety;8/18/2006, Vol. 292 Issue 33, p4 

    The article reviews the musical "Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me," starring Martin Short, Brooks Ashmanskas, and Mary Birdsong, performed at Bernard B. Jacobs Theater, New York City, on August 16, 2006.

  • SHORT SHOW IS LONG ON SMART SELF-IRONY. Rooney, David // Variety;8/21/2006, Vol. 403 Issue 13, p31 

    The article reviews the musical "Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me," directed by Scott Whitman and starring Martin Short and Brooks Ashmanskas, performed at the Bernard B. Jacobs Theater in New York City in August 2006.

  • the lying game. Green, Adam // Vogue;Aug2006, Vol. 196 Issue 8, p174 

    The article reviews the musical autobiography "Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me," directed by Scott Wittman and starred by Jiminy Glick and Irving Cohen performed in Broadway, New York City, New York.

  • A Star Is Shorn. McCarter, Jeremy // New York;8/28/2006, Vol. 39 Issue 30, p126 

    The article reviews two theatrical productions in New York in 2006 including "Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me," directed by Scott Wittman and accompanied on piano by Marc Shaiman at Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre and "Kiki & Herb: Alive on Broadway," at Helen Hayes Theatre in September 10.

  • THEATER.  // New York;8/21/2006, Vol. 39 Issue 29, p88 

    The article reviews theater performances including "Martin Short: Fame Become Me," directed by Scott Wittman performed at Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre on August 8, 2006, "Faith Healer," directed by Jonathan Kent, performed by Brian Friel and Ralph Fiennes at Booth Theatre on August 13, 2006.

  • Martin's Laugh-In. Brown, Scott // Entertainment Weekly;9/1/2006, Issue 894, p84 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me," starring Martin Short, Brooks Ashmanskas and Marc Shaiman.

  • THEATER. Rosenblum, Emma // New York;7/24/2006, Vol. 39 Issue 26, p77 

    The article presents a list of theatrical productions in New York City, including "Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me," directed by Scott Wittman, "The History Boys," by Alan Bennett, "Beauty and the Beast," "Bridge & Tunnel," starring Sarah Jones, "The Phantom of the Opera," by Andrew Lloyd Webber.

  • MARTIN SHORT: FAME BECOMES ME. Harvey, Dennis // Variety;5/15/2006, Vol. 402 Issue 13, p41 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me" performed at the Curran Theater in San Francisco, California on May 9, 2006.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics