TITLE

Winter Pays for Summer

AUTHOR(S)
Spurling, Erin
PUB. DATE
April 2006
SOURCE
Maverick;Apr2006, Issue 45, p84
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the music release "Winter Pays for Summer," by Glen Phillips.
ACCESSION #
20731430

 

Related Articles

  • Pop/rock. Farber, Jim; Eddy, Chuck // Entertainment Weekly;6/23/95, Issue 280, p55 

    Reviews several album recordings of popular music. Includes `A Very Fine Love,' by Dusty Springfield; `Post,' by Bjork; `Company of Strangers,' by Bad Company. INSETS: A jazz club with legs.;Winner of the week..

  • Singles: Pop. Flick, Larry // Billboard;11/09/96, Vol. 108 Issue 45, p68 

    Reviews four popular music song recordings. `No Woman, No Cry,' by the Fugees; `Obsession,' by Slash with Marta Sanchez; `Kissing Tree,' by Sarah Masen; `This December,' by Eric Gable.

  • Single reviews: Pop. Flick, Larry // Billboard;5/14/94, Vol. 106 Issue 20, p71 

    Reviews the popular music singles `Anytime You Need a Friend' by Mariah Carey, `Wild Night' by John Mellencamp with Me'Shell Ndegeocello, `Ease My Mind' by Arrested Development and other music recordings.

  • Albums: Pop. Verna, Paul // Billboard;8/10/96, Vol. 108 Issue 32, p40 

    Reviews several popular music albums. Sublime's `Skunk'; Doobie Brothers' `Rockin' Down the Highway'; Bonnie Hayes' `Empty Sky'; Ween's `12 Golden Country Greats.'

  • Singles: Pop. Flick, Larry // Billboard;8/10/96, Vol. 108 Issue 32, p41 

    Reviews several popular music recordings. Celine Dion's `It's All Coming Back to Me Now'; John Mellencamp's `Key West Intermezzo; Gloria Estefan's `You'll Be Mine (Party Time); Aaliyah's `If Your Girl Only Knew'; Melissa Etheridge's `Nowhere to Go'; Dog's Eye View's `Small Wonders'; Blue...

  • Album reviews: Pop. Verna, Paul; Gillen, Marilyn A. // Billboard;3/25/95, Vol. 107 Issue 12, p56 

    Reviews pop music recordings including PJ Harvey's `To Bring You My Love,' Sarah McLachlan's `The Freedom Sessions,' `Encomium: A Tribute to Led Zeppelin,' by various artists.

  • Single reviews: Pop. Flick, Larry // Billboard;3/25/95, Vol. 107 Issue 12, p57 

    Reviews pop music recordings including `I'll be Around,' performed by Rappin' 4-Tay, `Rainy Days,' performed by General Public and `Fly From Heaven,' performed by Toad the Wet Sprocket.

  • Sciopero (Strike). Mundi, Yo Yo // New Internationalist;Dec2004, Issue 374, p31 

    Reviews the music "Sciopero," by Yo Yo Mundi.

  • it dreams. Johnson, Heather // Mix;Feb2005, Vol. 29 Issue 3, p120 

    Reviews the music release "it dreams," by Jakalope.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics