TITLE

Elizabeth I

PUB. DATE
April 2006
SOURCE
Daily Variety;4/20/2006, Vol. 291 Issue 13, p5
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the television program "Elizabeth I," starring Helen Mirren and Ian McDiarmid and directed by Tom Hooper.
ACCESSION #
20594073

 

Related Articles

  • Finite variety. Billen, Andrew // New Statesman;10/3/2005, Vol. 134 Issue 4760, p47 

    Reviews the television program "Elizabeth I," directed by Nigel Williams and starring Helen Mirren.

  • Elizabeth I.  // Entertainment Weekly;4/21/2006, Issue 873, p67 

    The article reviews the television program "Elizabeth I," starring Helen Mirren and Jeremy Irons.

  • HBO captures the castle. Lowry, Brian // Variety;4/17/2006, Vol. 402 Issue 9, p25 

    The article reviews the television miniseries "Elizabeth I," directed by Tom Hopper and starring Helen Mirren and Jeremy Irons.

  • Elizabeth 1. Hulse, E. // Video Librarian;Nov/Dec2006, Vol. 21 Issue 6, p44 

    A review of the DVD release of the made-for-television movie "Elizabeth I," starring Helen Mirren and Jeremy Irons is presented.

  • TV.  // Entertainment Weekly;5/12/2006, Issue 876, p78 

    The article reviews several TV programs, including "Elizabeth I," starring Helen Mirren and Jeremy Irons, "City of Men" and "DeGrassi: The Next Generation."

  • Prime Suspect 7. Wheat, Alynda // Entertainment Weekly;9/21/2007, Issue 955, p69 

    The article reviews the television program that is available on DVD "Prime Suspect 7," starring Helen Mirren.

  • HBO's right royal preem. Brown, Maressa // Daily Variety;4/20/2006, Vol. 291 Issue 13, p11 

    The article highlights the party for the launching of the television series "Elizabeth I," of Home Box Office Inc. (HBO), at the MoMa's Titus 1 Theater in New York City. The debut was attended by director Tom Hooper, casts Helen Mirren and Hugh Dancy, and executive producer Suzan Harrison. HBO...

  • Prime Suspect 3. Elley, Derek // Variety Movie Reviews;1/3/1994, Issue 2, p20 

    The article reviews the television program "Prime Suspect 3," directed by David Drury and starring Helen Mirren and Tom Bell.

  • MUST WATCH OF THE WEEK. Wheat, Alynda // Entertainment Weekly;11/10/2006, Issue 906, p73 

    The article reviews the November 12, 2006 episode of "Prime Suspect: The Final Act," starring Helen Mirren.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics