TITLE

THE CURRENT CINEMA

AUTHOR(S)
Kael, Pauline
PUB. DATE
October 1973
SOURCE
New Yorker;10/15/1973, Vol. 49 Issue 34, p158
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews three films. "The Way We Were," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Barbara Streisand and Robert Redford. "Day for Night," by Francois Truffaut and starring Jean-Pierre Leaud. "The New Land," starring Max von Sydow and Liv Ullmann.
ACCESSION #
19808280

 

Related Articles

  • The Way We Weren't. SCHICKEL, RICHARD // Time;10/29/1973, Vol. 102 Issue 18, p85 

    The article reviews the film "The Way We Were," starring Robert Redford and Barbra Streisand, directed by Sidney Pollack.

  • The Way We Were.  // New Yorker;11/12/1973, Vol. 49 Issue 38, p26 

    The article reviews the motion picture "The Way We Were," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Barbra Streisand and Robert Redford.

  • DAY FOR NIGHT (Film).  // New Yorker;8/28/89, Vol. 65 Issue 28, p17 

    Reviews the motion picture "Day for Night," starring Francois Truffaut, Jean-Pierre Leaud and Jean-Pierre Aumont.

  • THE NEW LAND.  // New Yorker;6/23/86, Vol. 62 Issue 18, p13 

    Reviews the motion picture "The New Land," directed by Jan Troell, starring Max von Sydow and Liv Ullmann.

  • Blonde is as blonde does. Lamble, David // Bay Area Reporter;5/19/2005, Vol. 35 Issue 20, p31 

    Reviews the film "The Way We Were," starring Robert Redford and Barbra Streisand.

  • THREE DAYS OF THE CONDOR (Film).  // New Yorker;12/26/88, Vol. 64 Issue 45, p19 

    Reviews the motion picture "Three Days of the Condor," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Robert Redford, Faye Dunaway, and Max von Sydow.

  • The New Land (Film).  // New Republic;11/10/73, Vol. 169 Issue 19, p22 

    Reviews the motion picture "The New Land," directed by Jan Troell and starring Liv Ullmann and Max von Sydow.

  • Stanley Kauffman on films. Maloff, Saul // New Republic;11/10/73, Vol. 169 Issue 19, p22 

    Reviews two motion pictures. "I.F. Stone's Weekly," directed by Jerry Bruck; "The Way We Were," directed by Sidney Pollack and starring Barbra Streisand.

  • LOVE ON THE RUN (Film).  // New Yorker;3/23/87, Vol. 63 Issue 5, p6 

    Reviews the motion picture "Love on the Run," starring Jean-Pierre Leaud and directed by Francois Truffaut.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics