Bella Espana

January 2006
American Record Guide;Jan/Feb2006, Vol. 69 Issue 1, p246
Entertainment Review
The article reviews the music release "Bella Espana," featuring works composed by Georges Bizet, Manuel de Falla, Enrique Granados, Joaquin Rodrigo and Isaac Albeniz.


Related Articles

  • amor brujo. The Three-Cornered Hat: Suite No. 2. La vida breve: Interlude and Dance./Iberia: Triana; Fête-Dieu à Seville; Navarra./Goyescas: Intermezzo. Reel, James // Fanfare: The Magazine for Serious Record Collectors;Jul/Aug2007, Vol. 30 Issue 6, p118 

    The article reviews the classical music releases composed by Manuel De Falla, Isaac Albéniz and Enrique Granados, performed by Leontyne Price on soprano with the Asturias Symphony Orchestra, and conducted by Fritz Reiner.

  • Rey de la Torre, guitar. Rings // American Record Guide;Sep/Oct2006, Vol. 69 Issue 5, p295 

    The article reviews several music releases performed by Rey de la Torre, including "Torre Bermeja," composed by Isaac Albeniz, "La Maja de Goya," composed by Enrique Granados, and "Zarabanda Lejana," composed by Joaquin Rodrigo.

  • Overview: Spanish Music. Vroon, Donald R.; Hansen, Lawrence; Godell, Tom // American Record Guide;Sep/Oct2002, Vol. 64 Issue 5, p70 

    Features several Spanish composers and their contributions to Spanish music. Isaac Albeniz; Manuel de Falla; Enrique Granados; Joaquin Turina.

  • Guide to records. Ellis // American Record Guide;Jul/Aug94, Vol. 57 Issue 4, p107 

    Reviews the classical music recordings `Spanish Dances, all,' by Enrique Granados and `7 Spanish Folksongs' by Manuel de Falla. Manual Barrueco and Thomas Muller-Pering on guitar; Performance by soprano Ann Monoyios.

  • Guide to records. Hasen // American Record Guide;Nov/Dec95, Vol. 58 Issue 6, p116 

    Reviews the music recordings `El Amor Brujo,' `3-Cornered Hat Dances' and `Interlude & Dance for Vida Breve,' by Manuel de Falla, `Triana & Fete-Dieu a Seville fr Iberia' and `Navarra,' by Isaac Albeniz and `Intermezzo fr Goyescas,' by Enrique Gran ados. Performance; Orchestration.

  • Spanish Recital. Afshar, Lily // American Record Guide;Jul/Aug98, Vol. 61 Issue 4, p243 

    Reviews the chamber music recordings `Dance fr La Vida Breve,' composed by Manuel de Falla, `Bajo la Palerma,' by Isaac Albeniz, and `Spanish Dances 2,6,8,11,' by Enrique Granados.

  • Spanish Cello. Moore, D. // American Record Guide;Mar/Apr2006, Vol. 69 Issue 2, p205 

    Reviews the vioncello music released "Spanish Cello," composed by Gaspar Cassado, Alexander Glazounov, Alexader Borodin, Schchedrin, Isaac Albeniz, Enrique Granados and Manuel de Falla and performed by Yuli Turovsky and I Music di Montreal.

  • Instrumental. L.S. // Gramophone;Apr96, Vol. 73 Issue 875, p72 

    Reviews the instrumental music pieces `Iberia. Navarra,' by Albeniz and `Goyescas', by Granados.

  • HARP DANCES. Bayley, Lynn René // Fanfare: The Magazine for Serious Record Collectors;Sep/Oct2010, Vol. 34 Issue 1, p522 

    The article reviews several music releases which include "Danzas Españolas," composed by Enrique Granados, "Suite Española," composed by Isaac Albeniz, and "Danza de la Amapola," composed by Joaquin Rodrigo.


Other Topics