TITLE

ETC

PUB. DATE
August 2005
SOURCE
Out;Aug2005, Vol. 14 Issue 2, p41
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Presents information on several forms of mass media for gay people. "Will & Grace: Season 4," in DVD format; "Axes," by Electrelane; "The Only Bush I Trust Is My Own," by Periel Aschenbrand.
ACCESSION #
17689244

 

Related Articles

  • Confessions of a raging egomaniac. Cochrane, Kira // New Statesman;4/3/2006, Vol. 135 Issue 4786, p53 

    The article reviews the book "The Only Bush I Trust Is My Own," by Periel Aschenbrand.

  • NEW ARRIVALS. Furtado, Ken // Echo Magazine;9/22/2005, Vol. 17 Issue 1, p65 

    Reviews several books of various interests. "Heart to Heart," by Lori Mosca; "Hans Christian Andersen: The Misunderstood Storyteller," by Jack Zipes; "The Only Bush I Trust Is My Own," by Periel Aschenbrand; "Rainbow Road," by Alex Sanchez.

  • Axes. Martens, Todd // Billboard;5/14/2005, Vol. 117 Issue 20, p47 

    Reviews the music release "Axes," performed by Electrelane.

  • Baby Got Bush. Silverman, Amy // Curve;Apr2006, Vol. 16 Issue 3, p36 

    The article profiles fashion designer Periel Aschenbrand of the United States. Owner of the company Body as Billboard, Aschenbrand has lured the attention of urban teens and celebrities. Her company offers a line of t-shirts featuring quotes by iconic women. Commenting on the idea of putting...

  • ON MY KNEES A Memoir.  // Kirkus Reviews;7/15/2013, Vol. 81 Issue 14, p10 

    The article reviews the book "On My Knees: A Memoir" by Periel Aschenbrand.

  • SHORT TAKES: Atlanta, GA.  // Advocate;3/31/83, Issue 364, p55 

    Focuses on a five-part television series on Channel 11 which profiles the lesbian and gay community in Atlanta, Georgia. Issues discussed in the program.

  • 'Whole Earth' Wants You.  // Advocate;5/7/75, Issue 163, p11 

    Reports that 'Whole Earth Catalogue' series publisher have asked Don Allen and Richard Hall to prepare a listing of descriptions of worthwhile gay materials in the U.S.

  • HOW GOOD ARE THE MAINSTREAM MEDIA? Pierson, Ransdell // Advocate;7/22/82, Issue 347, p25 

    Examines the impartiality of the mainstream media or straight press on gays in the U.S. Coverage of reports on issues involving gays; Absence of openly gay reporters and editors in the straight press.

  • Media: To be or not to be visible? Zeh, John // Advocate;6/5/74, Issue 139, p25 

    Reports on a panel discussion about gays in the U.S. mass media held by 'More' magazine in 1974. Participants; Topics of discussion; Event highlights.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics