TITLE

The Conquering Clown

AUTHOR(S)
Nesti, Robert
PUB. DATE
September 2001
SOURCE
Bay Windows;9/13/2001, pN.PAG
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the play "Johan Padan and the Discovery of the Americas," written by Dario Fo and performed at the Loeb Drama Center in Cambridge, Massachusetts in September 2001.
ACCESSION #
15834078

 

Related Articles

  • LEGIT REVIEWS: RESIDENT. Taylor, Markland // Variety;9/17/2001, Vol. 384 Issue 5, p28 

    Reviews the drama `Johan Padan and the Discovery of the Americas,' directed by Ron Jenkins.

  • 1492 and all that. Jenkins, Ron // American Theatre;Oct2001, Vol. 18 Issue 8, p12 

    Provides information on the play 'Johan Padan and the Discovery of the Americas,' written by Dario Fo. Origin of the play; Career background of Fo.

  • We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay! Rizzo, Frank // Daily Variety;3/15/2004, Vol. 282 Issue 56, p26 

    Reviews a Long Wharf Theater presentation of the play "We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay!" by Dario Fo, directed by Gordon Edelstein, starring Mimi Lieber and Susan Greenhill.

  • THE GOSPELS ACCORDING TO FO. Fo, Dario // Aperture;Summer93, Issue 132, p14 

    An excerpt from the monologue written and performed by Dario Fo is presented.

  • The Pope’s Daughter. Hoffert, Barbara // Library Journal;9/15/2015, Vol. 140 Issue 15, p70 

    No abstract available.

  • La Gazzetta. Swietek, F. // Video Librarian;Nov/Dec2006, Vol. 21 Issue 6, p102 

    A review of the DVD release of the opera "La Gazzetta" directed by Dario Fo is presented.

  • My First Seven Years: (Plus a Few More). Enright, Jan Brue // Library Journal;12/1/2006, Vol. 131 Issue 20, p124 

    The article reviews the book "My First Seven Years: (Plus a Few More)," by Dario Fo.

  • We Won't Play! We Won't Pay! and Other Plays (Book). Helbig, Jack // Booklist;2/1/2002, Vol. 98 Issue 11, p917 

    Reviews the book 'We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay! and Other Plays: The Collected Plays of Dario Fo,' translated by Ron Jenkins and edited by Franca Rame.

  • My First Seven Years (Plus a Few More). Rochman, Hazel // Booklist;9/15/2006, Vol. 103 Issue 2, p16 

    Reviews the book “My First Seven Years (Plus a Few More),” by Dario Fo.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics