TITLE

END AS A YES MAN

AUTHOR(S)
Bentley, Eric
PUB. DATE
January 1954
SOURCE
New Republic;1/4/54, Vol. 130 Issue 1, p20
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the play "End As a Man," by Calder Willingham, directed by Jack Garfein and starring Ben Gazzara.
ACCESSION #
14670587

 

Related Articles

  • THEATRE. Lewis, Theophilus // America;11/7/1953, Vol. 90 Issue 6, p157 

    The article reviews two plays including "Ladies of The Corridor" directed by Harold Clurman and starring Edna Best and Betty Field, "End As A Man," directed by Jack Garfein, starring Ben Gazzara and William Smithers.

  • The Strange One. Charity, Tom // Sight & Sound;Sep2009, Vol. 19 Issue 9, p89 

    A review of the DVD release of the motion picture “The Strange One” directed by Jack Garfein and starring Ben Gazzara and Arthur Storch is presented.

  • The New Pictures.  // Time;4/22/1957, Vol. 69 Issue 16, p110 

    The article reviews several films including "Boy on a Dolphin," starring Sophia Loren, Alan Ladd and Clifton Webb and "The Strange One," directed by Jack Garfein and starring Ben Gazzara.

  • Gold Fever. Oliver, Edith // New Yorker;10/30/1978, Vol. 54 Issue 37, p131 

    The article reviews several plays, including "White Pelicans," directed by Jay Broad and starring Morgan Freeman, performed at the De Lys in New York City, "End of the War," directed by David Margulies and starring Dominic Chianese, performed at the Ensemble Studio Theater and "The Lesson,"...

  • THE BOARDS: DOING YOGI. Kramer, Jane // New Yorker;9/15/2003, Vol. 79 Issue 26, p38 

    Focuses on a play "Nobody Don't Like Yogi," written by and performed by Ben Gazzara which is based on the life of baseball player Yogi Berra as of September 25, 2003. Experience of Gazzara in baseball; Similarity between Berra and Gazzara.

  • THEATRE. HUGHES, CATHARINE // America;4/24/1976, Vol. 134 Issue 16, p362 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "Virginia Woolf," directed by Edward Albee and starring Colleen Dewhurst and Ben Gazzara.

  • Survival Test. Maddocks, Melvin // Time;5/9/1977, Vol. 109 Issue 19, p70 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "The Dance of Death," by August Strindberg and starring Colleen Dewhurst and Ben Gazzara, performed at Shubert Theater in Boston, Massachusetts.

  • 'Awake and Sing!'. Scheck, Frank // Hollywood Reporter -- International Edition;4/18/2006, Vol. 394 Issue 1, p23 

    The article reviews the play "Awake and Sing!," performed by Lauren Ambrose, Ned Eisenberg, and Ben Gazzara, at the Belasco Theatre in New York City.

  • IN VINO VERITAS. Gill, Brendan // New Yorker;4/12/1976, Vol. 52 Issue 8, p101 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?," written and directed by Edward Albee and performed by Colleen Dewhurst and Ben Gazzara at the Music Box in New York City.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics