TITLE

O'Casey in Boston

AUTHOR(S)
Kelleher, John V.
PUB. DATE
March 1944
SOURCE
New Republic;3/20/44, Vol. 110 Issue 12, p380
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the play "Red Roses for Me," directed by Sean O'Casey.
ACCESSION #
14669299

 

Related Articles

  • Our Counterfeit Local Critics. Lankford, Raymond // New Republic;10/1/56, Vol. 135 Issue 14, p21 

    Reviews the theatrical production "Red Roses for Me," produced by Sean O'Casey.

  • THEATRE. Bentley, Eric // New Republic;1/30/56, Vol. 134 Issue 5, p21 

    This article presents information on the play "Red Roses for Me," produced by Sean O'Casey. The "expressionism" of Red Roses goes beyond the portrait of a single man. Accused in his early days of merely stringing scenes and skits and songs together, as in a revenue, O'Casey tries in the later...

  • THEATRE. LEWIS, THEOPHILUS // America;1/21/1956, Vol. 94 Issue 17, p459 

    The article reviews the play "Red Roses For Me," by Sean O'Casey, directed by John O'Shaughnessy, and starred by Eileen Crowe and Michael Clarke Laurence.

  • Pressed Flowers. Oliver, Edith // New Yorker;12/9/1961, Vol. 37 Issue 43, p162 

    The article reviews the play "Red Roses For Me," by Sean O'Casey starring Ted van Griethuysen, Rebecca Thompson and Martyn Green.

  • Dramatics. CONNOLLY, TERENCE L. // America;1/19/1935, Vol. 52 Issue 15, p357 

    The article reviews the play "Within the Gates," by Sean O'Casey.

  • Theatre Gates. Young, Stark // New Republic;11/7/34, Vol. 80 Issue 1040, p369 

    Reviews the theatrical production "Within the Gates," by Sean O'Casey, directed by Melvin Douglas and performed at National Theatre in Washington D.C. on October 22, 1934.

  • Reconsideration. Nordell, Roderick // New Republic;2/18/78, Vol. 178 Issue 7, p38 

    Reviews the play "The Plough and the Stars," written by Sean O'Casey.

  • HUGHIE/A POUND ON DEMAND. Rizzo, Frank // Variety;3/15/2004, Vol. 394 Issue 5, p50 

    Reviews two plays directed by Catherine Baker Steindler and presented by the Trinity Repertory Co. at the Dowling Theater in Providence, Rhode Island. "A Pound on Demand," written by Sean O'Casey; "Hughie," written by Eugene O'Neill.

  • O'CASEY'S JUNO AND THE PAYCOCK AND AESOP'S 'THE PEACOCK AND JUNO' Schrank, Bernice // American Notes & Queries;Nov/Dec1985, Vol. 24 Issue 3/4, p50 

    Examines the play 'Juno and the Paycock,' by Sean O'Casey. Plot of the play; Similarities between the play and the fable 'The Peacock and Juno,' by Aesop; Characteristics of the language of the play.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics