Klaviermusik (Music)

Barela, Margaret M.
July 2004
American Record Guide;Jul/Aug2004, Vol. 67 Issue 4, p225
Entertainment Review
Reviews the piano music recording "Klaviermusik," featuring works composed by Darius Milhaud, Olivier Messiaen, and Maurice Ravel and performed by Manfred Reuthe.


Related Articles

  • Vallee des Cloches. KANG // American Record Guide;May/Jun2014, Vol. 77 Issue 3, p215 

    No abstract available.

  • RAVEL Piano Concerto in G: two performances. MILHAUD Piano Concerto No. 1. Automne: Alfama. Saudades do Brazil: Paysandu. DEBUSSY 2 Arabesques. Estampes: Jardins sous la pluie. La plus que lente. Pomeroy, Boyd // Fanfare: The Magazine for Serious Record Collectors;Nov/Dec2011, Vol. 35 Issue 2, p528 

    The article reviews several music releases including "Piano Concerto in G," composed by Maurice Ravel, "Piano Concerto No. 1," composed by Darius Milhaud, and "La plus que lente," composed by Claude Debussy.

  • Plainte Calme. Barela // American Record Guide;Jan/Feb2005, Vol. 68 Issue 1, p223 

    Reviews the piano music recording "Plainte Calme," featuring several works performed by Alexander Lonquich. "5 Impromptus," composed by Gabriel Faure; "8 Preludes," composed by Olivier Messiaen; "Gaspard de la Nuit," by Maurice Ravel.

  • Piano Pieces. Budmen // American Record Guide;Nov/Dec2005, Vol. 68 Issue 6, p160 

    The article reviews the music release "Piano Pieces," composed by Olivier Messiaen and performed by Paul Kim.

  • Compelling sessions from the Sixties.  // Gramophone;Awards2011, Vol. 89 Issue 1076, p133 

    The article reviews two archive recordings featuring works composed by Franz Liszt, Maurice Ravel and Darius Milhaud and performed by France Clidat and Marguerite Long.

  • Quartet/Quartet/Quartet 4. Fine, Elaine // American Record Guide;May/Jun2006, Vol. 69 Issue 3, p151 

    The article reviews several quartets featuring works composed by Maurice Ravel, Germaine Tailleferre and Darius Milhaud and performed by the Leipzig Quartet.

  • POULENC, MILHAUD, CASADESUS: 2- Piano Concertos. Godell, Tom // American Record Guide;May/Jun2005, Vol. 68 Issue 3, p148 

    Reviews the piano music release "2-Piano Concertos," featuring works composed by Francis Poulenc, Darius Milhaud and Robert Casadesus and performed by the Genova-Dimitrov Duo and the SW German Radio Orchestra with conductor Alun Francis.

  • Guide to Records: MESSIAEN. Ashby, Arved // American Record Guide;May/Jun2000, Vol. 63 Issue 3, p158 

    Reviews several music recordings. `Les Offrandes Oubliees' and `Concert a Quatre,' composed by Olivier Messiaen; `Les Bandar-log,' composed by Charles Koechlin; `Bolero,' composed by Maurice Ravel.

  • MESSIAEN/RAVEL. Lange, Art // Fanfare: The Magazine for Serious Record Collectors;May/Jun2009, Vol. 32 Issue 5, p184 

    The article reviews the classical music release of "Fête des belles eaux," "Feuillets inédits," composed by Olivier Messiaen and "String Quartet," 1st movement, composed by Maurice Ravel, performed by the Ravel String Quartet.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics