TITLE

We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay!

AUTHOR(S)
Rizzo, Frank
PUB. DATE
March 2004
SOURCE
Daily Variety;3/15/2004, Vol. 282 Issue 56, p26
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews a Long Wharf Theater presentation of the play "We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay!" by Dario Fo, directed by Gordon Edelstein, starring Mimi Lieber and Susan Greenhill.
ACCESSION #
12550412

 

Related Articles

  • Does We Won't Pay! play today? Jewell, Brian // Bay Windows;9/11/2008, Vol. 26 Issue 39, Special section p2 

    The article reviews a revival of Dario Fo's drama "We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay!" starring Stephanie Clayman, Elise Audrey Manning and Scott H. Severance, performed at Central Square Theater in Cambridge, Massachusetts in September 2008.

  • Off Broadway. Oliver, Edith // New Yorker;2/23/1981, Vol. 57 Issue 1, p88 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay!," by Dario Fo, directed by R. G. Davis, starring David Strathairn.

  • THE GOSPELS ACCORDING TO FO. Fo, Dario // Aperture;Summer93, Issue 132, p14 

    An excerpt from the monologue written and performed by Dario Fo is presented.

  • The Pope’s Daughter. Hoffert, Barbara // Library Journal;9/15/2015, Vol. 140 Issue 15, p70 

    No abstract available.

  • La Gazzetta. Swietek, F. // Video Librarian;Nov/Dec2006, Vol. 21 Issue 6, p102 

    A review of the DVD release of the opera "La Gazzetta" directed by Dario Fo is presented.

  • My First Seven Years: (Plus a Few More). Enright, Jan Brue // Library Journal;12/1/2006, Vol. 131 Issue 20, p124 

    The article reviews the book "My First Seven Years: (Plus a Few More)," by Dario Fo.

  • We Won't Play! We Won't Pay! and Other Plays (Book). Helbig, Jack // Booklist;2/1/2002, Vol. 98 Issue 11, p917 

    Reviews the book 'We Won't Pay! We Won't Pay! and Other Plays: The Collected Plays of Dario Fo,' translated by Ron Jenkins and edited by Franca Rame.

  • My First Seven Years (Plus a Few More). Rochman, Hazel // Booklist;9/15/2006, Vol. 103 Issue 2, p16 

    Reviews the book “My First Seven Years (Plus a Few More),” by Dario Fo.

  • Nobel Laureates, 1997.  // Presidents & Prime Ministers;Jan/Feb98, Vol. 7 Issue 1, p35 

    Presents the recipients of the 1997 Nobel Laureates in various categories. Dario Fo of Italy as recipient of the Nobel in Literature; Steven Chu and Claude Cohen-Tannoudji in the Physics category; Paul D. Boyer and John E. Walker in the Chemistry category.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics