TITLE

Stanley Kauffmann on films

AUTHOR(S)
Kauffmann, Stanley
PUB. DATE
November 1972
SOURCE
New Republic;11/4/72, Vol. 167 Issue 17, p22
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews several motion pictures shown in the United States. "The Candidate"; "Chloe in the Afternoon," directed by Eric Rohmer; "The Ruling Class"; "A Sense of Loss," directed by Marcel Ophuls. INSET: Films Worth Seeing..
ACCESSION #
12033706

 

Related Articles

  • A Festival's Moveable Feast. COCKS, JAY // Time;10/16/1972, Vol. 100 Issue 16, p94 

    The article focuses on the notable films featured at the 1972 New York Film Festival. It says that like "Sorrow and the Pity," Marcel Ophuls' "A Sense of Loss" shows great compassion for people and makes political history real. It also states that actors Bernard Verley, Francoise Verley, and...

  • THE CURRENT CINEMA: Sex in the Head. Kael, Pauline // New Yorker;10/7/1972, Vol. 48 Issue 33, p135 

    The article reviews the motion picture "Chloe in the Afternoon," directed by Eric Rohmer and starring Bernard Verley.

  • Films Worth Seeing. Kauffmann, Stanley // New Republic;11/18/72, Vol. 167 Issue 19, p24 

    Reviews several motion pictures. "Chloe in the Afternoon," directed by Eric Rohmer; "The Emigrants," starring Max von Sydow and Liv Ullman; "The Ruling Class," directed by Peter O'Toole.

  • Structured Ambiguity in the Films of Eric Rohmer. Walsh, Martin // Film Criticism;Summer76, Vol. 1 Issue 2, p30 

    The article reviews several films directed by Eric Rohmer including "Claire's Knee," "Le Signe du Lion," and "Chloe in the Afternoon."

  • Chloe in the Afternoon (Film). S. K. // New Republic;11/11/72, Vol. 167 Issue 18, p18 

    Reviews the motion picture "Chloe in the Afternoon," directed by Eric Rohmer.

  • Films Worth Seeing.  // New Republic;11/13/76, Vol. 175 Issue 20, p22 

    The article presents brief reviews of motion pictures including the French film "The Clockmaker," "The Maquise of O..." from Eric Rohmer, and "The Memory of Justice," from Marcel Ophuls.

  • Stanley Kauffmann on films. Kauffmann, Stanley // New Republic;10/14/72, Vol. 167 Issue 14, p22 

    Reviews the motion picture "Chloe in the Afternoon," directed by Eric Rohmer and starring Bernard Verley.

  • I THINK I LOVE MY WIFE. Brody, Richard // New Yorker;4/9/2007, Vol. 83 Issue 7, p17 

    The article presents a review of the film "I Think I Love My Wife," by Chris Rock, starring Rock and Kerry Washington, based on the 1972 film "Chloe in the Afternoon," by Eric Rohmer.

  • I THINK I LOVE MY WIFE. Brody, Richard // New Yorker;3/26/2007, Vol. 83 Issue 5, p25 

    The article presents a review of the film "I Think I Love My Wife," starring Chris Rock, Kerry Washington and Gina Torres, in Rock's adaptation of "Chloe in the Afternoon," a 1972 film by Eric Rohmer, .

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics