TITLE

KAL HO NAA HO (Film)

AUTHOR(S)
Elley, Derek
PUB. DATE
December 2003
SOURCE
Daily Variety;12/15/2003, Vol. 281 Issue 50, p18
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the motion picture "Kal Ho Naa Ho," directed by Nikhil Advani and starring Jaya Bachchan and Shah Rukh.
ACCESSION #
11734699

 

Related Articles

  • KAL HO NAA HO. Elley, Derek // Variety;12/15/2003, Vol. 393 Issue 5, p50 

    Reviews the film "Kal Ho Naa Ho," directed by Nikhil Advani.

  • CURRYING FAVOR. Hallett, Vicky; Silver, Marc // U.S. News & World Report;12/29/2003-1/5/2004, Vol. 135 Issue 23, pD16 

    Reviews the Hindi musical film "Kal Ho Naa Ho," or "Tomorrow May Never Come," with Indian idol Shah Rukh Khan, which has opened in the U.S. How the film follows three people in New York City; The movie's popularity in India.

  • Daring on-screen mothers.  // Asian Pacific Post;5/15/2014, p16 

    No abstract available.

  • Daring on-screen mothers.  // Filipino Post;5/15/2014, p16 

    No abstract available.

  • Johar's KHNH' Celebrates 10 Year Anniversary.  // India -- West;12/6/2013, Vol. 39 Issue 3, pC6 

    The article informs that Indian filmmaker Karan Johar celebrated 10th anniversary of his film "Kal Ho Naa Ho" featuring Shah Rukh Khan and Preity Zinta on November 28, 2013.

  • Projected Upcoming Releases.  // Video Store Magazine;5/2/2004, Vol. 26 Issue 18, Special section p14 

    Forecasts the market release date of several motion pictures in DVD format from July up to September 2004. "Cold Mountain"; "The Human Stain"; "Kal Ho Naa Ho"; "The Ladykillers"; "Spartan."

  • Majoi milestone for Shah Rukh. NAZIR, ASJAD // Eastern Eye;10/30/2015, Issue 1326, p28 

    The article offers information on actor Shah Rukh Khan who will be turning 50 on November 2, 2015. Topics discussed include his father Meer Taj Mohammed Khan, his debut in Tamil cinema with a supporting role in the film "Hey Ram" and the Best Actor award won by him for his film "Swades". It...

  • Salman Khurshid Debuts in Music Video.  // India -- West;5/1/2015, Vol. 40 Issue 24, pB29 

    No abstract available.

  • Orbison Goes Bollywood. Bessman, Jim // Billboard;12/20/2003, Vol. 115 Issue 51, p64 

    Reports on the adoption of Roy Orbison's classic song "Oh, Pretty Woman" for the Indian-inspired film "Kal Ho Naa Ho." Response of Indians to the bhangra-inflected version of the song; Actors and actresses included in the film; Remarks from Sony Music India managing director Shridhar...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics