TITLE

House of Sand and Fog (Film)

PUB. DATE
November 2003
SOURCE
Daily Variety;11/10/2003, Vol. 281 Issue 26, p4
SOURCE TYPE
Trade Publication
DOC. TYPE
Film Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the motion picture "House of Sand and Fog," directed by Vadim Perelman.
ACCESSION #
11404576

 

Related Articles

  • Tragic Triumph. Bennetts, Leslie // Vanity Fair;Jan2004, Issue 521, p40 

    Features the motion picture "House of Sand and Fog," from director Vadim Perelman. Plot and synopsis; Acting and production credits; Rating of the film.

  • 'Fog' helps emigre helmer find way home. Birchenough, Tom // Variety;3/8/2004, Vol. 394 Issue 4, p13 

    Features Russian film producer, Vadim Perelman. Information on his movie, "House of Sand and Fog"; Details of his childhood in Kiev, Ukraine; His impression on contemporary Moscow.

  • House of Sand & Fog. Cohen, Neil // Echo Magazine;1/15/2004, Vol. 15 Issue 9, p70 

    Reviews the motion picture "The House of Sand and Fog," directed by Vadim Perelman and starring Jennifer Connelly and Ben Kingsley.

  • HOUSE OF SAND AND FOG (Film). Beale, Lewis // Interview;Dec2003/Jan2004, Vol. 33 Issue 11, p56 

    Reviews the motion picture "House of Sand and Fog," directed by Vadim Perelman and starring Jennifer Connelly and Ben Kingsley.

  • House of Sand and Fog (Film). Korman, Ken; Krebs, Josef // Sound & Vision;May2004, Vol. 69 Issue 4, p94 

    Reviews the motion picture "House of Sand and Fog," directed by Vadim Perelman and starring Jennifer Connelly and Ben Kingsley.

  • House of Sand and Fog.  // Entertainment Weekly;8/22/2003-8/29/2003, Issue 724/725, p75 

    Reviews the motion picture "House of Sand and Fog," directed by Vadim Perelman, starring Jennifer Connelly and Ben Kingsley.

  • HOUSE OF SAND AND FOG (Film). Gleiberman, Owen // Entertainment Weekly;12/19/2003, Issue 742, p52 

    Reviews the motion picture "House of Sand and Fog," directed by Vadim Perelman, starring Jennifer Connelly and Ben Kingsley.

  • House Of Sand And Fog (Film). Rozen, Leah // People;12/22/2003, Vol. 60 Issue 25, p28 

    Reviews the motion picture "House of Sand and Fog" directed by Vadim Perelman and starring Jennifer Connelly, Ben Kingsley and Ron Eldard.

  • LIVING IN AMERICA. Denby, David // New Yorker;1/12/2004, Vol. 79 Issue 42, p86 

    Highlights the motion pictures "House of Sand and Fog," directed by Vadim Perelman and "The Cooler," directed by Wayne Kramer. Actors who appeared in the movies; Plot of the films; Comparison with other films.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics