TITLE

Twentieth Century

AUTHOR(S)
Harris, Paul
PUB. DATE
September 2003
SOURCE
Daily Variety;9/3/2003, Vol. 280 Issue 43, p8
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the play 'Twentieth Century,' by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur.
ACCESSION #
10788349

 

Related Articles

  • TWENTIETH CENTURY. Harris, Paul // Variety;9/8/2003, Vol. 392 Issue 4, p42 

    Reviews the play "Twentieth Century," written by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur, directed by Eric Schaeffer and starring James Barbour and Holly Twyford.

  • THEATRE. Lewis, Theophilus // America;6/23/1951, Vol. 85 Issue 12, p318 

    The article reviews the play "Twentieth Century," by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur, directed by José Ferrer and starring Robert Preston and Binnie Barnes, performed at the ANTA theatre in New York City in 1951.

  • TWENTIETH CENTURY. Shaner, Madeleine // Back Stage West;7/5/2007, Vol. 14 Issue 27, p17 

    The article reviews the theatrical production "Twentieth Century," written by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur, directed by Rick Sparks, starring Susan Priver and performed at the Lillian Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, California.

  • The Role I Liked Best…. Oberon, Merle // Saturday Evening Post;3/15/1947, Vol. 219 Issue 37, p106 

    The article relates the experience of Claudette Colbert, who played Catherine in the motion picture "Wuthering Heights," an adaptation from the book written by Emily Brontë. She said that the script was ably written by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur. She added that the direction of William...

  • The Scoundrel.  // Variety Movie Reviews;1/1/1935, Issue 1, p78 

    The article reviews the film "The Scoundrel," directed by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur and starring Noel Coward and Julie Haydon.

  • THE CURRENT CINEMA: HOW I WISH FOR YOUR SAKE THAT I WERE A FARMHAND. OR A PIANO MOVER WITH A HORSE IN THE BASEMENT. Gilliatt, Penelope // New Yorker;7/22/1972, Vol. 48 Issue 22, p51 

    The article reviews the motion picture "The Scoundrel," directed by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur and starring Noël Coward

  • Wuthering Heights.  // Variety Movie Reviews;1/1/1939, Issue 1, p78 

    The article reviews the film "Wuthering Heights," directed by William Wyler and starring Merle Oberon and Laurence Olivier.

  • The Front Page. R.M.L. // New Republic;9/5/28, Vol. 56 Issue 718, p73 

    Comments on the play "The Front Page," by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur, staged by George S. Kaufman at the Times Square Theater in New York City. Cast of characters; Story line; Notable performances; Chief credit for the production.

  • New Autumn Plays. Jordan, Elizabeth // America;9/29/1928, Vol. 39 Issue 25, p595 

    The article reviews the theatrical productions performed in New York in September 1928 including "The Front Page," written by Ben Hecht and Charles MacArthur and produced by Jed Harris at the Times Square Theatre and "Gentlemen of the Press," written by Ward Morehouse at the Henry Miller Theatre.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics