TITLE

Gigli (Film)

AUTHOR(S)
Dawes, Amy
PUB. DATE
August 2003
SOURCE
Daily Variety;8/1/2003, Vol. 280 Issue 20, p5
SOURCE TYPE
Trade Publication
DOC. TYPE
Film Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the motion picture 'Gigli,' directed by Martin Brest and starring Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez.
ACCESSION #
10462202

 

Related Articles

  • BEN AFFLECK .  // People;5/12/2003, Vol. 59 Issue 18, p82 

    "I don't think it's dignified for a man to be like, you know, primping himself and pulling out his eyebrow hairs and having facial cleansers," Ben Affleck has said. "If the payoff for that is that I'm a little scruffy, that's okay." While a visit to a day spa may still not be on his list of...

  • Auds give 'Gigli' the cold shoulder. DiOrio, Carl // Daily Variety;8/11/2003, Vol. 280 Issue 26, p9 

    Reports on the dismal box office performance of the film 'Gigli' starring Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez. Box office gross for its second weekend run; Percentage decline from its dismal opening grosses.

  • GIGGLY FOR 'GIGLI'. Templeton, Selena // Hollywood Reporter -- International Edition;7/29/2003, Vol. 379 Issue 36, p63 

    Many people lined the streets of Westwood for the Sunday premiere of Revolution Studios' "Gigli" at the Mann National Theatre. Amid screams from the mostly female crowd, star Jennifer Lopez, dressed in Gucci, and her well-publicized fiancée and co-star Ben Affleck arrived in a silver Rolls...

  • Gigli (Film). Smith, Sean M. // Newsweek (Pacific Edition);5/5/2003 (Pacific Edition), Vol. 141 Issue 18, p49 

    Reviews the film 'Gigli,' starring Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez, who fall in love making while guarding the kidnapped son of a prosecutor.

  • THE MERRY PRANKSTER.  // New York;8/04/2003, Vol. 36 Issue 26, p60 

    Features the motion picture 'Gigli,' starring Jennifer Lopez and Ben Affleck. Theme; Storyline; Characters.

  • Gigli (Film). Smith, Sean M. // Newsweek (Atlantic Edition);5/5/2003 (Atlantic Edition), Vol. 141 Issue 18, p51 

    Reviews the film 'Gigli,' starring Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez, who fall in love making while guarding the kidnapped son of a prosecutor.

  • PREVIEW: GIGLI. McNeill, Jarret // Interview;Aug2003, Vol. 33 Issue 7, p62 

    Reviews the motion picture 'Gigli,' starring Jennifer Lopez and Ben Affleck, and directed by Martin Brest.

  • Gigli (Film). Rozen, Leah // People;8/11/2003, Vol. 60 Issue 6, p33 

    Reviews the film "Gigli," starring Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez.

  • What a Difference a Year Makes. Schneider, Karen S.; Leonard, Elizabeth; Rodriguez, Brenda; Chiu, Alexis; Bane, Jason; Herbst, Diane; Fowler, Joanne; Comander, Lauren // People;8/4/2003, Vol. 60 Issue 5, p73 

    Presents observations about the relationship between celebrities Jennifer Lopez and Ben Affleck. Plans for the couple to get married; Consideration of how they endorse certain products such as Louis Vuitton and L'Oreal; How the couple starred together in the film 'Gigli.'

  • Brangelina, are you listening?  // Time International (South Pacific Edition);10/22/2007, Issue 41, p60 

    The article reports on the inverse relationship between actor and filmmaker Ben Affleck's movie successes and his number of tabloid magazine covers. The period when he made the moderately successful "Daredevil" only produced 7 covers, but his film period with singer Jennifer Lopez produced the...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics