TITLE

Late Summer Roundup

AUTHOR(S)
Kauffmann, Stanley
PUB. DATE
August 1974
SOURCE
New Republic;8/31/74, Vol. 171 Issue 9, p20
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews several motion pictures. "Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia"; "The Long Goodbye," directed by Robert Altman; "The White Down, " by Michael Kaufman.
ACCESSION #
10298240

 

Related Articles

  • Movieland — The Bum's Paradise. Kael, Pauline // New Yorker;10/22/1973, Vol. 49 Issue 35, p133 

    The article reviews the motion picture "The Long Goodbye," directed by Robert Altman and starring Elliot Gould.

  • The Long Goodbye (Film).  // New Yorker;9/12/88, Vol. 64 Issue 30, p20 

    Reviews the motion picture "The Long Goodbye," directed by Robert Altman.

  • Horseless Headsman. COCKS, JAY // Time;9/16/1974, Vol. 104 Issue 12, p12 

    The article reviews the film "Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia," starring Warren Dates and Isela Vega, directed by Sam Peckinpah.

  • Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia.  // Variety Movie Reviews;1/1/1974, Issue 1, p15 

    The article reviews the film "Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia," directed by Sam Peckinpah and starring Warren Oates and Robert Webber.

  • A Curious Spectacle. COCKS, JAY // Time;4/9/1973, Vol. 101 Issue 15, p85 

    The article reviews the film "The Long Goodbye," directed by Robert Altman, and starring William Faulkner and Jules Furthman.

  • The Long Goodbye.  // Variety Movie Reviews;1/1/1973, Issue 1, p57 

    The article reviews the film "The Long Goodbye," directed by Robert Altman and starring Elliott Gould and Nina Van Pallandt.

  • The Long Goodbye.  // New Yorker;11/12/1973, Vol. 49 Issue 38, p24 

    The article reviews the motion picture "The Long Goodbye," directed by Robert Altman and starring Elliott Gould and Sterling Hayden.

  • BRING ME THE HEAD OF ALFREDO GARCIA. Newman, Kim // Video Watchdog;Mar/Apr2006, Issue 124, p5 

    Reviews the motion picture "Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia," directed by Sam Peckinpah and starring Warren Oates and Emilio Fernandez, released on DVD format.

  • SUNSHINE SHAMUS. Lane, Anthony // New Yorker;4/23/2007, Vol. 83 Issue 9, p20 

    The article reviews the movie "The Long Goodbye" directed by Robert Altman and starring Elliott Gould, Nina Van Pallandt, and Sterling Hayden.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics