TITLE

Stanley Kauffman on films

AUTHOR(S)
Maloff, Saul
PUB. DATE
November 1973
SOURCE
New Republic;11/10/73, Vol. 169 Issue 19, p22
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Entertainment Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews two motion pictures. "I.F. Stone's Weekly," directed by Jerry Bruck; "The Way We Were," directed by Sidney Pollack and starring Barbra Streisand.
ACCESSION #
10166545

 

Related Articles

  • The Way We Weren't. SCHICKEL, RICHARD // Time;10/29/1973, Vol. 102 Issue 18, p85 

    The article reviews the film "The Way We Were," starring Robert Redford and Barbra Streisand, directed by Sidney Pollack.

  • The Way We Were.  // New Yorker;11/12/1973, Vol. 49 Issue 38, p26 

    The article reviews the motion picture "The Way We Were," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Barbra Streisand and Robert Redford.

  • THE CURRENT CINEMA. Kael, Pauline // New Yorker;10/15/1973, Vol. 49 Issue 34, p158 

    The article reviews three films. "The Way We Were," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Barbara Streisand and Robert Redford. "Day for Night," by Francois Truffaut and starring Jean-Pierre Leaud. "The New Land," starring Max von Sydow and Liv Ullmann.

  • The Way We Were.  // Variety Movie Reviews;1/1/1973, Issue 1, p104 

    The article reviews the film "The Way We Were," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Barbra Streisand and Robert Redford.

  • Blonde is as blonde does. Lamble, David // Bay Area Reporter;5/19/2005, Vol. 35 Issue 20, p31 

    Reviews the film "The Way We Were," starring Robert Redford and Barbra Streisand.

  • STANLEY KAUFFMANN ON FILMS. Kauffmann, Stanley // New Republic;1/20/86, Vol. 194 Issue 3, p26 

    Reviews the motion picture "Out of Africa," directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Meryl Streep and Robert Redford. INSET: FILMS WORTH SEEING.

  • I.F.Stone's Weekly.  // New Yorker;11/12/1973, Vol. 49 Issue 38, p24 

    The article reviews the documentary film "I. F. Stone's Weekly," directed by Jerry Bruck Jr.

  • Films Worth Seeing.  // New Republic;12/22/73, Vol. 169 Issue 25, p21 

    Reviews several films. "American Graffiti"; "I. F. Stone's Weekly"; "The Long Goodbye"; "The New Land"; "The Emigrants."

  • Goodbye, Dolly.  // People;10/16/2000, Vol. 54 Issue 16, p68 

    Focuses on the final concert performances of Barbara Streisand, including celebrities who attended the shows.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics