Passion is power

Wilmoth, Janet
August 2003
Fire Chief;Aug2003, Vol. 47 Issue 8, p8
Trade Publication
Editorial. Focuses on the fire chief nominees for the eighth annual fire chief of the year award of the periodical "Fire Chief". Duration of fire service of the nominees; Attributes of the nominees; Comments about some of the nominees.


Related Articles

  • Fire Chief of the Year. Johnson, Delanda S. // Malakoff News (TX);9/7/2007, Vol. 98 Issue 36, p1A 

    The article announces that Michael Varney was given the Volunteer Fire Chief of the Year Award and Russell Tarver was given the Career Fire Chief of the Year Award from Pierce Manufacturing, sponsor of the 2007 Fire Chief of the Year Awards in Texas.

  • PEOPLE NEWS.  // Fire Chief;May2003, Vol. 47 Issue 5, p14 

    Presents news briefs concerning fire chiefs in the U.S., as of May 2003. Recipient of the Congressional Fire Services Institute's 2003 legislator of the year; Recipient of the Lee County Fire Chief's Association 2002 fire chief of the year.

  • FIRE CHIEF Announces Finalists for 2012 Chief of the Year Awards.  // Fire Chief Expert Blog;7/12/2012, p5 

    The article lists the names of finalists for the Fire Chief of the Year Award 2012 and Career Chief of the Year Award 2012 including Chief Andy Anderson, Merchanicsburg Fire Department, Ohio, Chief Joseph Carillii, Coventry Volunteer Fire Association, Connnecticut and Chief Kelvin Cochran, Atlanta.

  • Fire chief in running for national award. Korando, Russell // St. Charles Journal;7/25/2012, Vol. 47 Issue 30, pA9 

    The article announces that Russ Mason, chief of Central County Fire and Rescue District in Missouri, has been selected as one of the finalists for the 2012 Career Fire Chief of the Year award to be presented by Fire Chief magazine in August 3 in Denver.

  • Dennis Compton named Mason Lankford winner.  // Fire Chief;May2003, Vol. 47 Issue 5, p13 

    Reports that fire chief Dennis Compton has received the 2003 Congressional Fire Services Institute/Motorola Mason Lankford fire service leadership award. Compton's career profile.

  • Volunteers Chief of the Year nominees.  // Fire Chief;Aug2003, Vol. 47 Issue 8, p23 

    Reports on the fire chief nominees for the 2003 volunteer fire chief of the year award of the periodical "Fire Chief". Robert Graham; John Edward Hutchinson; Philip Sayer; Michael Varney.

  • Brannigan recipient of IAFC President's Award.  // Fire Engineering;Nov98, Vol. 151 Issue 11, p44 

    Informs that Francis L. Brannigan, `Fire Engineering' columnist and editorial advisory board member, has received the International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC) President's Award. Profile and credentials of Brannigan; Award ceremony held at the IAFC Fire-Rescue International in Louisville,...

  • FIRE CHIEF: Opens Chief of the Year Noms.  // Fire Chief;May2009, Vol. 53 Issue 5, p11 

    The article focuses on the call of Fire Chief magazine for nominations for its annual Fire Chief of the Year Awards sponsored by Pierce Manufacturing Inc. in Ipswich, Massachusetts. It notes that the annual awards would recognize the volunteer fire chief and career fire chiefs, which was...

  • Celebrating Leadership.  // Fire Chief;May2011, Vol. 55 Issue 5, p18 

    The article announces that Fire Chief Ronny Coleman has selected as the recipient of the 2011 Mason Lankfor Fire Service Leadership Award.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics