TITLE

The Real America

AUTHOR(S)
Davis, Lanny J.
PUB. DATE
November 1974
SOURCE
New Republic;11/9/74, Vol. 171 Issue 19, p41
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "The Real America," by Ben Wattenberg.
ACCESSION #
9992480

 

Related Articles

  • Fighting Words: A Tale of How Liberals Created Neo-Conservatism.  // Publishers Weekly;5/26/2008, Vol. 255 Issue 21, p51 

    The article reviews the book "Fighting Words: A Tale of How Liberals Created Neo-Conservatism," by Ben J. Wattenberg.

  • The Good News is The Bad News is Wrong.  // Marketing News;1/4/1985, Vol. 19 Issue 1, p4 

    The article reviews the book "The Good News Is the Bad News Is Wrong," by Ben J. Wattenberg.

  • The Good News Is the Bad News Is Wrong (Book). Kister, Kenneth F. // Library Journal;9/15/1984, Vol. 109 Issue 15, p1767 

    Reviews the book 'The Good News Is the Bad News Is Wrong,' by Ben J. Wattenberg.

  • Wanted: Democratic Babies. Petersen, William // American Scholar;Spring1988, Vol. 57 Issue 2, p312 

    Reviews the book 'The Birth Dearth: What Happens When People in Free Countries Don't Have Enough Babies,' by Ben J. Wattenberg.

  • The Birth Dearth (Book). Karel, Thomas A. // Library Journal;7/1/1987, Vol. 112 Issue 12, p88 

    Reviews the book 'The Birth Dearth,' by Ben J. Wattenberg.

  • Leonard Ross: Evasions Among Democrats. Ross, Leonard // New Republic;10/24/70, Vol. 163 Issue 17, p26 

    Reviews the book "The Real Majority," by Richard M. Scammon and Ben J. Wattenberg.

  • Depopulation Growth. Malenic, Marina // American Spectator;Sep2004, Vol. 37 Issue 7, p60 

    Reviews the book "Fewer: How the New Demography of Depopulation Will Shape Our Future," by Ben J. Wattenberg.

  • Too little, too late. Schiller, Mayer // National Review;12/25/1995, Vol. 47 Issue 24, p54 

    The article reviews two books on American values including "Values Matter Most," by Ben Wattenberg and "Integrity," by Stephen L. Carter.

  • Fewer: How the New Demography of Depopulation Will Shape Our Future (Book). Bay, Mark // Library Journal;10/15/2004, Vol. 129 Issue 17, p78 

    Reviews the book "Fewer: How the New Demography of Depopulation Will Shape Our Future," by Ben J. Wattenberg.

  • THE BIRTH DEARTH. Kaye, Tony // New Republic;1/19/87, Vol. 196 Issue 3, p20 

    Presents information on population explosion in the U.S. Statistics related to fertility rate in the country; Consequences of contraception, delayed marriage and legal abortion; Reference of the book "The Population Bomb," written by Paul Ehrlich; Suggestion of Ehrlich that the government should...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics