TITLE

Gold and Iron

AUTHOR(S)
Laqueur, Walter
PUB. DATE
February 1977
SOURCE
New Republic;2/26/77, Vol. 176 Issue 9, p28
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "Gold and Iron," by Fritz Stern.
ACCESSION #
9598504

 

Related Articles

  • German History Explained (Book Review). Kahn, Lothar // Judaism;Summer88, Vol. 37 Issue 3, p376 

    Reviews the book 'Dreams and Delusions, the Drama of German History,' by Fritz Stern.

  • Five Germanies I Have Known. Weinberg, Gerhard L. // Journal of Military History;Jan2007, Vol. 71 Issue 1, p290 

    This article reviews the book "Five Germanies I Have Known," by Fritz Stern.

  • Five Germanys I Have Known. Walden, Barbara // Library Journal;7/1/2006, Vol. 131 Issue 12, p95 

    This article presents a review of a book entitled "Five Germanys I Have Known," by Fritz Stern.

  • The Triumph of a Double Life. Elon, Amos // New York Review of Books;10/19/2006, Vol. 53 Issue 16, p26 

    The article reviews the book "Five Germanys I Have Known," by Fritz Stern.

  • Dreams and Delusions (Book). Constance Jr, Joseph W. // Library Journal;11/1/1987, Vol. 112 Issue 18, p111 

    Reviews the book 'Dreams and Delusions: The Drama of German History,' by Fritz Stern.

  • Gold and Iron: Bismark, Bleichröder and the Building of the German Empire. O'CONNOR, THOMAS H. // America;5/7/1977, Vol. 136 Issue 18, p425 

    The article reviews the book "Gold and Iron: Bismark, Bleichröder and the Building of the German Empire," by Fritz Stern.

  • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (Book). Roncevic, Mirela // Library Journal;6/1/2004, Vol. 129 Issue 10, p182 

    Reviews the book "Oxford Dictionary of National Biography."

  • The Genteel Rebel. Sayers, Michael // New Republic;3/24/37, Vol. 90 Issue 1164, p216 

    Reviews the book "Parnell: A Biography," by Joan Haslip.

  • Karl Marx: An Intimate Biography (Book). Seigel, Jerrold // New Republic;1/6/79, Vol. 180 Issue 1, p28 

    Reviews the book "Karl Marx: An Intimate Biography," by Saul K. Padover.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics