TITLE

Treasure Hunt (Book)

AUTHOR(S)
Milton, Edith
PUB. DATE
September 1977
SOURCE
New Republic;9/17/77, Vol. 177 Issue 12, p38
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the non-fiction book "Treasure Hunt," by Frederick Buechner.
ACCESSION #
9576748

 

Related Articles

  • Now and Then (Book). Harshman, Cheryl Ryan // Library Journal;2/1/1983, Vol. 108 Issue 3, p201 

    Reviews the book 'Now and Then,' by Frederick Buechner.

  • Secrets in the Dark: A Life in Sermons. Mills, Wesley A. // Library Journal;1/1/2006, Vol. 131 Issue 1, p122 

    This article reviews the book "Secrets in the Dark: A Life in Sermons," by Frederick Buechner.

  • Speak What We Feel (Not What We Ought to Say) (Book Review). Garrett, Lynn; Reiss, Jana; Zaleski, Jeff // Publishers Weekly;7/30/2001, Vol. 248 Issue 31, p80 

    Reviews the book `Speak What I Feel (Not What We Ought to Say): Reflections on Literature and Faith,' by Frederick Buechner.

  • Speak What We Feel (Not What We Ought To Say) (Book Review). Curley, Augustine J. // Library Journal;10/15/2001, Vol. 126 Issue 17, p80 

    Reviews the book 'Speak What We Feel (Not What We Ought To Say): Reflections on Literature and Faith,' by Frederick Buechner.

  • Telling the Truth (Book Review). Greenlaw, Jane V. // Library Journal;11/15/1977, Vol. 102 Issue 20, p2353 

    Reviews the book 'Telling the Truth: The Gospel As Tragedy, Comedy, and Fairy Tale,' by Frederick Buechner.

  • Telling Secrets (Book). Goldsmith, Francisca // Library Journal;4/1/1991, Vol. 116 Issue 6, p123 

    Reviews the book "Telling Secrets," by Frederick Buechner.

  • Treasure Hunt (Book). Firestone, Bruce M. // Library Journal;6/15/1977, Vol. 102 Issue 12, p1403 

    Reviews the book 'Treasure Hunt,' by Frederick Buechner.

  • George A. Buttrick and Frederick Buechner: Messengers of Reconciling Laughter. Wriglesworth, Chad // Christianity & Literature;Autumn2003, Vol. 53 Issue 1, p59 

    Retraces the early stages of Frederick Buechner's spiritual search and conversion based on Buechner's short story "The Tiger."Significant role of George A. Buttrick, minister of Madison Avenue Presbyterian Church in Buechner's life; Transformation in Buechner's life and writing through...

  • Ordained to write. Kauffman, Richard A. // Christian Century;9/11/2002, Vol. 119 Issue 19, p26 

    Interviews Christian author Frederick Buechner. Information on the book 'Speak What We Feel (Not What We Ought to Say),' by Buechner; Writers who have influenced Buechner; Other books that have been written by Buechner; Difference between the fiction and nonfiction books written by Buechner;...

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics