TITLE

Forecasts: Nonfiction

AUTHOR(S)
Stuttaford, Genevieve
PUB. DATE
March 1995
SOURCE
Publishers Weekly;3/13/1995, Vol. 242 Issue 11, p53
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book `Riding for My Life,' by Julie Krone and Nancy Ann Richardson.
ACCESSION #
9503281034

 

Related Articles

  • Book reviews: Arts & humanities. Ruffle, Kathy // Library Journal;4/15/1995, Vol. 120 Issue 7, p82 

    Reviews the book `Riding for My Life,' by Julie Krone with Nancy Ann Richardson.

  • Riding for my life. Chin, Paula // People;6/26/95, Vol. 43 Issue 25, p36 

    Reviews the book `Riding for My Life,' by Julie Krone and Nancy Ann Richardson.

  • Adult books: Nonfiction. Dodge, Dennis // Booklist;4/15/95, Vol. 91 Issue 16, p1467 

    Reviews the book `Riding for My Life,' by Julie Krone and Nancy Ann Richardson.

  • CASTRONEVES TELLS ALL. C. C. // Australian Auto Action;6/23/2010, Issue 1396, p12 

    The article presents information about the controversies related to Brazilian automobile racer Helio Castroneves who recently published a book "Victory Road: The Ride of My Life."

  • Q+A Jerry Bailey. Deitsch, Richard; Bailey, Jerry; Bechtel, Mark; Cannella, Stephen // Sports Illustrated;4/25/2005, Vol. 102 Issue 17, p22 

    The article presents an interview with Jerry Bailey, a 47-year-old Hall of Fame jockey and author of the just published "Against the Odds: Riding for My Life." SI: You've been sober since 1989 and your book details your alcoholism. How did your drinking affect your riding? Bailey: "I was never...

  • AGAINST THE ODDS: Riding for My Life.  // Kirkus Reviews;3/1/2005, Vol. 73 Issue 5, p269 

    Reviews the book "Against the Odds: Riding for My Life," by Jerry Bailey with Tom Pedulla.

  • Against the Odds: Riding for My Life (Book). Dodge, Dennis // Booklist;3/15/2005, Vol. 101 Issue 14, p1257 

    Reviews the book “Against the Odds: Riding for My Life,” by Jerry Bailey, and Tom Pedulla.

  • AGAINST THE ODDS: Riding for My Life.  // Publishers Weekly;3/7/2005, Vol. 252 Issue 10, p59 

    Reviews the book "Against the Odds Riding for My Life," by Jerry Bailey and Tom Pedulla.

  • Against the Odds: Riding for My Life. Gray, Patsy // Library Journal;4/15/2005, Vol. 130 Issue 7, p96 

    Reviews the book "Against the Odds: Riding for My Life," by Jerry Bailey and Tom Pedulla.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics