TITLE

Book reviews: Fiction

AUTHOR(S)
Riley, Sheila
PUB. DATE
April 1994
SOURCE
Library Journal;4/1/1994, Vol. 119 Issue 6, p132
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the novel `The Girls,' by Elaine Kagan.
ACCESSION #
9404137647

 

Related Articles

  • Read-alikes: Featured Review. Engberg, Gillian // Booklist;Aug2000, Vol. 96 Issue 22, p2132 

    Reviews the book `The Girls,' by Amy Goldman Koss.

  • Adult Books: Fiction. Pearl, Nancy // Booklist;10/01/99, Vol. 96 Issue 3, p345 

    Reviews the book `The Girls,' by Helen Yglesias.

  • The Girls: A Story Of Village Life  // Magill Book Reviews; 

    Janet Hallas and Susan Burt's lives seem defined and secure until a boar rages through their gift shop and upsets their wares and their well-ordered existence. Set in rural England, THE GIRLS is a hilarious yet horrifying tale of love and murder.

  • The Girls. Oliver, Susan // School Library Journal;Jun2000, Vol. 46 Issue 6, p148 

    Reviews the book `The Girls,' by Amy Goldman Koss.

  • Books: Noted by the editors.  // Antioch Review;Winter95, Vol. 53 Issue 1, p123 

    Reviews the book `The Russian Girl,' by Kingsley Amis.

  • Book Reviews. Green, Norma Fay; Washburn, Patrick // Journalism History;Winter98/99, Vol. 24 Issue 4, p167 

    Reviews the book `Girl Reporter: Gender, Journalism, and the Movies,' by Howard Good.

  • End games. Cruikshank, Margaret // Women's Review of Books;Apr2000, Vol. 17 Issue 7, p20 

    Reviews the book `The Girls,' by Helen Yglesias.

  • Intermediate level (grades 3-5). P.J.F. // Reading Teacher;Nov97, Vol. 51 Issue 3, p242 

    Reviews the book `The Bobbin Girl,' written and illustrated by Emily Arnold.

  • Book Reviews.  // Adolescence;Fall99, Vol. 34 Issue 135, p639 

    Reviews the book `Girl Talk: Adolescent Magazines and Their Readers,' by Dawn H. Currie.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of THE LIBRARY OF VIRGINIA

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics