TITLE

Spirit Rising: My Life, My Music

AUTHOR(S)
Smith, Lani
PUB. DATE
February 2014
SOURCE
Library Journal;2/1/2014, Vol. 139 Issue 2, p77
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article presents a review of the book "Spirit Rising: My Life, My Music" by Angélique Kidjo and Rachel Wenrick.
ACCESSION #
93925802

 

Related Articles

  • Spirit Rising: My Life, My Music. Bush, Vanessa // Booklist;11/1/2013, Vol. 110 Issue 5, p17 

    The article reviews the book "Spirit Rising: My Life, My Music," by Angelique Kidjo and Rachel Wenrick.

  • Spirit Rising: My Life, My Music.  // Publishers Weekly;10/28/2013, Vol. 260 Issue 43, p49 

    The article reviews the book "Spirit Rising: My Life, My Music," by Angelique Kidjo with Rachel Wenrick.

  • SPIRIT RISING My Life, My Music.  // Kirkus Reviews;12/15/2013, Vol. 81 Issue 24, p19 

    The article reviews the book "Spirit Rising: My Life, My Music" by Angelique Kidjo.

  • 6 QUESTIONS with ANGÉLIQUE KIDJO. Nagy, Evie // Billboard;1/30/2010, Vol. 122 Issue 4, p31 

    This article presents questions asked of African singer Angélique Kidjo in an interview. Kidjo explains why she made her new release "Oyo," which is based on music that influenced her as a child. She explains how one of her releases can help her work as an ambassador for UNICEF.

  • KIDJO, Angélique.  // Black Studies Primer;2008, p254 

    A brief profile of famous and popular singer Angélique Kidjo is presented.

  • Grammy winner Angelique Kidjo honored with Order of Arts and Letters. MISANI // New York Amsterdam News;5/19/2011, Vol. 102 Issue 20, p21 

    The article announces that musician and humanitarian Angelique Kidjo has received the Order of Arts and Letters award.

  • Angélique Kidjo. Blagg, Christopher // Offbeat;May2006, Vol. 19 Issue 5, p104 

    The article profiles musician Angéique Kidjo in the music industry and trade in New Orleans, Louisiana. Kidjo has been working out on her own path, creating unique hybrids of Afro-pop with Caribbean music, worldbeat with R&B, traditional West African rhythms with dashes of rock...

  • Eve. Tamarkin, Jeff // Relix;Mar2014, Vol. 41 Issue 2, p77 

    No abstract available.

  • DIARY.  // Music Week;11/2/2002, Issue 44, p20 

    Presents news briefs concerning the jazz artists, as of November 2002. Launch of pianist Laurent De Wilde's album; Outcome of vibraphone master Orphy Robinson's concert; Appearance of Angelique Kidjo on the Later With Jools Holland Show.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of NEW JERSEY STATE LIBRARY

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics