TITLE

Things I've Learned from Dying: A Book About Life

PUB. DATE
November 2013
SOURCE
Publishers Weekly;11/4/2013, Vol. 260 Issue 44, p58
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
The article reviews the book "Things I've Learned from Dying: A Book About Life," by David R. Dow.
ACCESSION #
91921798

 

Related Articles

  • Hard-earned wisdom found in author's stories of death. BYRD, CHRIS // National Catholic Reporter;9/26/2014, Vol. 50 Issue 25, p21 

    No abstract available.

  • Things I've Learned From Dying: A Book About Life. Schlichenmeyer, Terri // Director (NFDA Services, Inc.);Jan2015, Vol. 87 Issue 1, p66 

    No abstract available.

  • THINGS I'VE LEARNED FROM DYING A Book About Life.  // Kirkus Reviews;11/15/2013, Vol. 81 Issue 22, p157 

    The article reviews the book "Things I've Learned From Dying: A Book About Life" by David R. Dow.

  • Things I've Learned from Dying: A Book About Life. Hoffert, Barbara // Library Journal;8/1/2013, Vol. 138 Issue 13, p57 

    The article reviews the book "Things I've Learned from Dying: A Book About Life," by David R. Dow.

  • Book Marks.  // Christian Century;2/19/2014, Vol. 131 Issue 4, p51 

    No abstract available.

  • Saying Goodbye: A Conversation with David Dow.  // Publishers Weekly;9/9/2013, Vol. 260 Issue 36, p26 

    An interview with author of the book "Things I've Learned From Dying: A Book About Life," David Dow, about why memoirs that focus on loss and grief associated with a pet resonate so strongly with the public is presented. He discusses the difficulty he had in dealing with the death of his dog...

  • THE AUTOBIOGRAPHY OF AN EXECUTION.  // Kirkus Reviews;11/15/2009, Vol. 77 Issue 22, p1188 

    The article reviews the book "The Autobiography of an Execution," by David R. Dow.

  • Innocence Lost. Mann, Dave // Texas Observer: A Journal of Free Voices;4/16/2010, Vol. 102 Issue 7, p16 

    The article reviews the book "The Autobiography of an Execution," by David R. Dow.

  • The Autobiography of an Execution. Paulk, J. Sara // Library Journal;5/15/2010, Vol. 135 Issue 9, p52 

    The article reviews the audiobook "The Autobiography of an Execution," by David R. Dow.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics