TITLE

The Man Who Saw Too Much

AUTHOR(S)
Franklin, Ruth
PUB. DATE
February 2003
SOURCE
New Republic;2/24/2003, Vol. 228 Issue 7, p34
SOURCE TYPE
Review
DOC. TYPE
Book Review
ABSTRACT
Reviews the book "What I Saw: Reports From Berlin," by Joseph Roth, translated by Michael Hofmann.
ACCESSION #
9107694

 

Related Articles

  • WALKING TOUR OF THE VANISHED. Powers, Katherine A. // Atlantic;Dec2002, Vol. 290 Issue 5, p149 

    The article reviews the book 'What I Saw: Reports From Berlin, 1920-1933,' by Joseph Roth and translated by Michael Hofmann.

  • What I Saw (Book). Taylor, Gilbert // Booklist;11/15/2002, Vol. 99 Issue 6, p566 

    Reviews the book 'What I Saw: Reports From Berlin, 1920–1933,' by Joseph Roth.

  • WHAT I SAW (Book).  // Kirkus Reviews;10/1/2002, Vol. 70 Issue 19, p1451 

    Reviews the book 'What I Saw: Reports from Berlin, 1920-1933,' by Joseph Roth and translated by Michael Hofmann Norton.

  • Berlin just before the Deluge. Fetherling, George // Books in Canada;Oct2003, Vol. 32 Issue 7, p27 

    Reviews the book "What I Saw: Reports From Berlin 1920-1933," by Joseph Roth, translated by Michael Hoffman.

  • Goodbye to Berlin. Ascherson, Neal // New York Review of Books;4/10/2003, Vol. 50 Issue 6, p22 

    Reviews the book 'What I Saw: Reports From Berlin, 1920-1933,' by Joseph Roth and translated by Michael Hofmann.

  • Portrait of an age. Walsh, Maurice; Cowley, Jason // New Statesman;3/10/2003, Vol. 132 Issue 4628, p51 

    Reviews the non-fiction book 'What I Saw: Reports From Berlin 1920-33,' by Joseph Roth.

  • THE COLLECTED STORIES OF JOSEPH ROTH (Book Review). Zaleski, Jeff // Publishers Weekly;12/3/2001, Vol. 248 Issue 49, p39 

    Reviews the book 'The Collected Stories of Joseph Roth,' by Joseph Roth, translated by Michael Hofmann.

  • Writings after Empire. O'Malley, J. P. // University Bookman;Fall2015, p9 

    An interview with book translator Michael Hofmann who talked about the works of Joseph Roth, Roth's thought on conservatism, his views about the Austro-Hungarian Empire and his fraught relationship with writer-publisher Stefan Zweig.

  • A Vanished Continent. Pryce-Jones, David // National Review;2/20/2012, Vol. 64 Issue 3, p42 

    The article reviews the book "Joseph Roth: A Life in Letters," translated and edited by Michael Hofmann.

Share

Read the Article

Courtesy of VIRGINIA BEACH PUBLIC LIBRARY AND SYSTEM

Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics